HTC Trace Keyboard not working

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Droidwolf75, Nov 26, 2011.

  1. Droidwolf75

    Droidwolf75 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As a longtime Swype beta user I wanted to check out HTC'S trace keyboard and see how it compared on my new Rezound. Checked the box in keyboard settings for trace but it seems to do nothing but single key strokes. Tried a reboot, no luck. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. lazarus2297

    lazarus2297 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I checked the option and initially it didn't work but as I type this its working I have no clue what I did

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  3. oakdale_mike

    oakdale_mike New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. It didn't work initially, but after reading this, I tried it again and found it is working. I used Swype from the first beta on my OG Droid. It seemed to me that it got worse over time, as they "improved" the software. My iniitial reaction to the HTC trace is that it is very like the early Swype. I haven't had time to use it extensively, but it works essentially the same as Swype.
     
  4. Droidwolf75

    Droidwolf75 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So more to think about Trace. It seems to work fine in large text boxes, like the body of an email. However, it will not work in the subject line of the same email or in an internet search box.

    Any one else have the same issue?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  5. b684co

    b684co New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HTC Trace Keyboard complete failure on Rezound

    -----------------------------------------------------------
    reply 2/28/12
    Not working at all no matter how many times I try. Unlike the experience reported above, it has NEVER worked, not once, in NO text fields ANYWHERE on my Rezound, running 2.3.4.
    Funny how these things are so very flaky.
    bravo Strike
     
Search tags for this page
how to use htc trace keyboard
,
htc one trace keyboard not working
,
htc one x trace keyboard not working
,
htc rezound keyboard not working
,

htc rezound trace keyboard

,

htc trace keyboard not working

,
htc trace rezound
,
my htc keyboard not working
,
trace keyboard
,
trace keyboard not working