How to delete user information & customisation without resetting phone

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Ben2121, May 30, 2017.

  1. Ben2121

    Ben2121 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
    I have a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge and want to removed all personal customisation, as if it was brand new and unused, with the Welcome Screen showing on first startup, BUT without actually resetting it (because I have a software installed that will be deleted if reset). I do not want to do a factory reset.

    If this is not possible, please tell me how I can delete user information and reset to default things such as language settings, country, time, etc... as much as possible so it appears new or not used before.

    My aim in doing this is not for commercial reasons but personal (monitoring my young kid)

    Thank you for any help you can give me
     
  2. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,474
    Likes Received:
    7,054
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,396
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Welcome to the forum. There's not any easy way to do what you're asking without a factory reset. If you don't reset it, your Google account will still be tied to the phone and accessible through the Play Store and etc. You can make it require your password for any app purchases, but it's going to show up on the phone in a number of places.

    If you're truly trying to monitor a child, why not reset it and let them set it up however they want and then just snag it while they're sleeping an install the app you'd like to keep on there?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
Search tags for this page

how to reset a samsung galaxy sky phone