how long did z4root take to root your phone

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by rage813, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. rage813
    Offline

    rage813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i downloaded it off megaupload on my phones browser z4root version 1.3.0 its been 5 mins since i hit perm root and the thing is still spinning and saying running exploit in order to obtain root access.
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    That's way too long. I rooted my D2 in about 30 seconds, reboot included.

    Can you try to use the back key? If that fails then try to shut it down or pull the battery.
  3. evltwn72
    Offline

    evltwn72 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is a common problem with z4root...do a battery pull, then try rooting again, it should work.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. rage813
    Offline

    rage813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i backed out of it so i guess it stopped now what?
  5. evltwn72
    Offline

    evltwn72 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    After you reboot the phone, run z4root again. It should work.


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. rage813
    Offline

    rage813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i did it it worked thank you guys
  7. evltwn72
    Offline

    evltwn72 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's good to hear, welcome to the land of rooted goodness.


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. LastLaugh
    Offline

    LastLaugh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would I be able to use z4root to root my droid 1?
  9. evltwn72
    Offline

    evltwn72 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've heard that it won't work for the OG Droid.


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  10. mattozan
    Offline

    mattozan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem, and this solution worked for me, too.

    I just backed out and used ALT-SHFT-DEL to reboot.
    Thx!dancedroid
  11. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^^^If your D1 is on FRG83D it will not work. Otherwise your good to go.
  12. mobile_sensei
    Offline

    mobile_sensei Team Liberty Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Land of Liberty
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have TWO D1s and a DX rooted with Z4....

    DROID X Rolling On £IBERTY ROM 1.0 // TapaTalk Pro
  13. preetb123
    Offline

    preetb123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    does this all work in android emulator(any version from 1.5 to 2.3)

    does this all techniques work in android emulator, of any version...i tried many methods but but nothing seems to work...i need to get root access to my android emulator(atleast execute su command)...please help...

    i am trying to install z4root on my android 1.6 emulator, its been an hour still it says "please wait while root completes and your device is rebooted"...i tried this twice...not working...what is the problem...????
  14. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Z4 shouldn't take more than a couple minutes. I rooted my D2 in under 5....it seemed almost instantaneous.
  15. preetb123
    Offline

    preetb123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    you use emulator or android device... i use emulator. z4root doesnt work on android 1.5.
    and now i tried it on android 1.6, its been around 30 minutes now...what must be the problem or do i have to use some other method??
Search tags for this page
how long does it take for z4root to work
,
how long does it take to root a phone
,
how long does it take to root with z4root
,

how long does z4root take

,
how long does z4root take to root
,
how long does z4root take to work
,
how long does z4root take?
,
how long should z4root take
,
z4root how long does it take
,
z4root taking too long