one click root

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by Texaskj07, Dec 22, 2010.

  1. Texaskj07

    Texaskj07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how long does the one click root take to actually root the phone. it has been running for over 30 min and still says the same thing, running exploit in order to obtain root access... If nothing happens what should i do? Can I do battery pull and reboot or will that brick my phone. need some help asap. thanks
     
  2. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    What one are you using?
     
  3. Texaskj07

    Texaskj07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    using the z4root one click from the xda site. did a battery pull and phone is back to normal but what am i doing wrong or what should i be using
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Is USB Debugging enabled? That's a requirement.

    It shouldn't take more than a few minutes on a Droid 1/2/X, but the Fascinate might take a little longer.

    Anything more than 15 is too long, I would assume.
     
  5. Texaskj07

    Texaskj07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes usb debugging was enabled and it was working for more than 45 min. I wanted to root because i would like to get rid of the bloatware that vzw put on this thing. I don't need it for screenshots because shootme seems to work on the fascinate without being rooted. i will take any advice to get this done that is out there.
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Hook it to a computer and try superoneclick? Essentially the same thing, just requires the USB cable.

    Also, try the method outlined for a manual root in my signature.
     
  7. Texaskj07

    Texaskj07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks where can i find the superoneclick. and I guess i will try it tommorow we just put the girls to bed so its time for me to get some sleep too. thanks for all your help.
     
  8. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
  9. Texaskj07

    Texaskj07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried again this morning with the z4root and nothing guess i will do it the long way. unless anyone has any other ideas why its not working
     
  10. phartwig

    phartwig Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would of suggested a reboot but sounds like you did that. My phone worked ok but my girlfriends hung so I rebooted and it worked. But if you did a batt pull I am not sure. Just wanted to share my experience with two droid x's
     
  11. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    The next person that makes a comment that I have to delete is getting a 30 day vacation from the Forum. Be respectful and stay on topic.
     
  12. Texaskj07

    Texaskj07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for all the help this morning guys I will try the different methods that have been recommended and see what happens guess I know where I can come with questions. Thanks again
     
Search tags for this page
does one click root take long
,
how long does it take to root samsung i110
,

how long does one click root take

,
how long does oneclickroot take
,
it is taking too long to root my phone by one click root
,
one click root how long does it take
,
root sch r820
,
scg-r820 one click root
,
sch r820 root
,
sch-r820.ops file