1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

how do u get nandroid on your recovery?

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by theXeffect, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. theXeffect
    Offline

    theXeffect New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i dont noe what i did but i cant press power n camera to get to my recovery any more.....i was trying to flash the recovery from the droid....n now it wont work......:icon_eek:
  2. DAGr8
    Offline

    DAGr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
    hold camera button then hit power once you see the moto logo let go of power button , keep the camera button until you get the ! .... if you cant get there something is seriously wrong that or your camera button is faulty . there is an application in the market called quickboot ver handy allows you to reboot in boot recovery , forgot to say once you see the ! let go of camera button hold volume up then hit camera button , voila your there .
  3. theXeffect
    Offline

    theXeffect New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine does not have nandroid recovery.......what file did u use to get nandroid?
  4. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
  5. theXeffect
    Offline

    theXeffect New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does this work the same on the milestone?
  6. theXeffect
    Offline

    theXeffect New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any milestone out there runing on custom rom...if how?

    i need help with the nandroid back up on my mileston....i tried using droid file but still wont work.....my phone is rooted by i dont have nandroid back up.......help
    -thanks
  7. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Huh, thought it would work with both, interesting. Did you try over at AllDroid or XDA yet? I know there a bunch of Milestone users at XDA. Sorry that didn't work.