1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Need help to enter Milestone's system recovery

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by nekkk, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. nekkk
    Offline

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there.
    I'm from Brazil and I have a 2.1 rooted Moto Milestone. Before I messed things up, I had access to Android system recovery mode by pressing camera and power buttons.
    Seeing I didn't have nandroid options enabled I tried to install SPRecovery using Android Terminal Emulator and following this method: Getting SPRecovery back on your phone - no sbf - Black Droid Mod (sorry if I can't post external links).
    No message problems appeared but now when I try to load recovery mode it shows bootloader mode.

    By the way, I also can get into bootloader mode without error message (up on d-pad + power button).

    Can someone please help me?
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You tried to flash SPRecovery, which to my knowledge isn't working with the Milestone.
  3. nekkk
    Offline

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    titans, what are my options now?
  4. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try holding the X on the keyboard, then powering up (while holding down the X)
  5. nekkk
    Offline

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup, it does nothing :(
  6. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are there any sbfs for the Milestone? Stock 2.0? 2.0.1?
  7. Szadzik
    Offline

    Szadzik New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for posting that but I think the OP bailed anyway. Or maybe he fixed it.
  9. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Nvm, noticed he has a brazil milestone. I'm not sure that would have worked...
  10. nekkk
    Offline

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm still searching for a solution...
    And I found out that I have a not so old nandroid backup made using OpenRecovery.. but how to restore it?
  11. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know how to operate recoveries beside SPRecovery and Clockwork but there should be a Backup or Restore option
  12. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    First off you'll have to forgive us. Milestone rooting is way different than Droid. How did you make a nandroid with openrecovery and still have stock android recovery?
    I can't do much searching as I'm at work, but I know the milestone was unlocked not too long ago. There must be an alternate recovery for milestone out there. I will look and see what I can find.


    Sent from my Droid
  13. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    http://android.doshaska.net/rootable

    That has a new recovery you can flash with rsdlite.

    Sent from my Droid
  14. nekkk
    Offline

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    jstafford1, openrecovery does not replace android recovery mode (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/motorola-milestone/43487-open-recovery-v1-05-05-07-2010-a.html). Days ago I just ran it through recovery mode and made a nandroid backup.

    But I managed to re-enable stock android recovery using rsdlite and the sbf you provided. Everything seems to be back to normal now.

    Thanks everyone for helping me!!
Search tags for this page
andriod system recovery mode on milestone pro
,
boot milestone into recovery mode
,
how do i know what milestones would be for a recovery system
,
how to enter recovery mode milestone
,
how to system reztore milestone 3
,
milestone how to go to recovery mode
,
milestone recovery boot
,

milestone recovery mode

,
milestone2 como entrar bootrecovery
,
motorola droid milestone recovery mode
,
motorola milestone recovery
,

motorola milestone recovery mode

,
motosola droid and milestone go to recovery menu
,
stock recovery milestone 1