Need help to enter Milestone's system recovery

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by nekkk, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. nekkk

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there.
    I'm from Brazil and I have a 2.1 rooted Moto Milestone. Before I messed things up, I had access to Android system recovery mode by pressing camera and power buttons.
    Seeing I didn't have nandroid options enabled I tried to install SPRecovery using Android Terminal Emulator and following this method: Getting SPRecovery back on your phone - no sbf - Black Droid Mod (sorry if I can't post external links).
    No message problems appeared but now when I try to load recovery mode it shows bootloader mode.

    By the way, I also can get into bootloader mode without error message (up on d-pad + power button).

    Can someone please help me?
     
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    You tried to flash SPRecovery, which to my knowledge isn't working with the Milestone.
     
  3. nekkk

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    titans, what are my options now?
     
  4. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try holding the X on the keyboard, then powering up (while holding down the X)
     
  5. nekkk

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup, it does nothing :(
     
  6. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are there any sbfs for the Milestone? Stock 2.0? 2.0.1?
     
  7. Szadzik

    Szadzik Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for posting that but I think the OP bailed anyway. Or maybe he fixed it.
     
  9. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nvm, noticed he has a brazil milestone. I'm not sure that would have worked...
     
  10. nekkk

    nekkk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm still searching for a solution...
    And I found out that I have a not so old nandroid backup made using OpenRecovery.. but how to restore it?
     
  11. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know how to operate recoveries beside SPRecovery and Clockwork but there should be a Backup or Restore option
     
  12. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,324
    Likes Received:
    1,646
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,788
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    First off you'll have to forgive us. Milestone rooting is way different than Droid. How did you make a nandroid with openrecovery and still have stock android recovery?
    I can't do much searching as I'm at work, but I know the milestone was unlocked not too long ago. There must be an alternate recovery for milestone out there. I will look and see what I can find.


    Sent from my Droid
     
Search tags for this page
andriod system recovery mode on milestone pro
,
android system recovery 3e milestone 2
,
how to enter recovery mode milestone
,
how to system reztore milestone 3
,
milestone recovery boot
,

milestone recovery mode

,
motorola milestone recovery
,
motorola milestone recovery mode
,
motosola droid and milestone go to recovery menu
,
stock recovery milestone 1