please, please help me. havening troulble with ROM manager

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by murytury, Dec 18, 2010.

  1. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey there. i really need some help. I am trying to get into clockwork recovery with ROM manager and i'm having a lot of trouble. i am new in "android world". i got my milestone about a month ago and a few days ago managed to get to android 2.2.1 after 17 hours. now i'm trying to get cyanogenmod instaled but i can't get pass the clockwork system recovery. in ROM manager i get:
    Flash ClockworkMod Recovery
    current recovery: clockworkmod 2.5.0.1

    when i try to download clockwork 2.5.0.4 says that an error occured but this is not the big problem. it doesn't get into clockwork recovery.
    when i reebot into recovery something loads |(a yellow bar) like 25 percent then it reebots into android, if i try to get in system recovery manual ("X" plus power button) it goes to original system recovery <2e>. please help me
     
  2. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,796
    Likes Received:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +894
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    What version of rom manager do you have? Also, saw this on twitter, maybe this might help - clockworkmod: To flash a recovery manually in the meantime, you can visit this link: My Brain Hurts: ROM Manager and Clockwork Recovery Image . I'll be resolving the downtime on ROM Manager. (about 19 hours ago from Tweetie for Mac)

    BTW, Welcome to the forum.
     
  3. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey. i am using rom manager v2.5.1.7. i tryed to download the .zip file from the link u gave me and i put it on my root in sd card, rename it to update and tryed to install it from original system recovery but it aborts instalation
     
  4. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,796
    Likes Received:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +894
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Have you tried flashing SPRecovery using RM.
     
  5. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    Its good to be familiar with Sprecovery everyone. For the all the times that Rom manager has trouble. Rom manager has to have down time to keep up with everything coming out on all different phones. Sprecovery will never let you down or be to busy to flash a ROM. It takes a few extra steps but is extremely effective and reliable.
     
  6. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, i did but the problem is in rsd lite says connot flash, fail.
    damn this is so hard
     
  7. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    You can flash sprecovery via RM its towards the bottom. It says flash alternate recovery. Its easier then rsdlite
     
  8. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    thaks but in rm that button its inactive. i guess i have to put the sbf file on sdcard?
     
  9. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,796
    Likes Received:
    856
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +894
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Do you have RM premium
     
  10. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    that's the only way? i tried flashing sprecovery with rdslite but it keeps failing. i ted all the forums with no luck. i guess thats it. i'll stick with 2.2.1
     
  11. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    i gor ROM manager premium v2.5.1.7 still no alternate recovery available
     
  12. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    i got rom manager premium but still no alternate recovery available
     
  13. murytury

    murytury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    romania
    Ratings:
    +0
    i even tried with adb tools to get it. i got a recovery.img but when i type this command "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" says <waiting for devices> although before it recognized my phone.
     
  14. applesauce999

    applesauce999 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you have Milestone you cant do any of this stuff. rom manager is not going to work. clockwork mod is not going to work. all of that stuff is for the Droid. the milestone has a locked bootloader. you have to do other things to work around it.
     
  15. trn5407

    trn5407 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    rom manger dosent show alternate recovery?

    Same thing here, have a droid1 and installed rom manager and it says no alternate recovery is available???
     
Search tags for this page
milestone 2 rom manager
,

rom manager

,
rom manager recovery milestone