How do i turn this off?

cssjamesr

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I am new at this i just got my droid last week, and so far i love it. It is a great phone(if you want to call it that, i think it is way more than that). Anyways i need to turn off the liltle bar at the top that show the text messaging i want to tell me when i got one but no to show all the message, or at least no when the phone is lock or something. I almost got in trouble yesterday with the wife if you know what i mean....:icon_ devil:

Martin030908

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Are you talking about the notification icon that shows in the top bar when you get a text? or that the text is previewed in the notification bar when it first comes in?

OP
C

cssjamesr

Reaction score
Are you talking about the notification icon that shows in the top bar when you get a text? or that the text is previewed in the notification bar when it first comes in?

the text in the notification bar

xtremlee

Reaction score
I have the same problem for the same reason. I think what he meant was he wants the notification to come in that we have a text but we dont want it to freaking show what it says. I thought i saw somewhere that you could turn off the preview for text messages not to be shown in the status bar

DroidLatina

Reaction score
Same Problem

i have the same problem as well...i want to be notified (a sound and / or the green light on top) but i dont want to FULL message to be shown along with the entire phone number on the status bar on top...is there a way to fix this? HELP! :) thanks!

DroidLatina

Reaction score
motorola.com

i went on motorola.com's live chat...here's what they said :-(....there's gotta be a way you guys!!! HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is making me want to take back my droid!!!!

Message.gif
Leandro P.: Hi, my name is Leandro P.. How may I help you?
Message.gif