1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How do I switch carriers?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by SGT. Jackalope, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. SGT. Jackalope
    Offline

    SGT. Jackalope New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    I just bought a used droid and the guy said he was using it on metro pcs. How do I switch it back to verizon. Thanks in advance for any help
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Just call Verizon and give them the ESN. They will take care of it for you.
  3. SGT. Jackalope
    Offline

    SGT. Jackalope New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    just got off the phone with verizon, they said they can't switch it back. Any idea's?
  4. RoyR80
    Offline

    RoyR80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    then u reached a bad service rep. try going to a store. ;-)
  5. SGT. Jackalope
    Offline

    SGT. Jackalope New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    I'm going to the store as soon as I get off work. Hopefully they can change it.
  6. SGT. Jackalope
    Offline

    SGT. Jackalope New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    just got back from the store they told me once it has been flashed for metro pcs they cannot change it back. I guess I have a $150 paper weight fml
  7. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    the idea of you flashing it back to verizon is not an option?
  8. SGT. Jackalope
    Offline

    SGT. Jackalope New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    how do i do that?
Search tags for this page
$50 off to switch from verizon to metro pcs
,
android how to switch carrier
,

change from metro to verizon

,
droid incredible 2, switching carriers
,
droid razr switch carrier
,
flash galaxy s3 from metro to verizon
,
how do i switch a droid razor max that has been flashed to p
,
how do i switch carriers
,
how to switch carriers on metro pcs
,
htc incredible 2 from pc metro back to verizon
,
metro switch carriers
,

motorola a855 droid switching carrier to verizon

,
switch verizon galaxy to metro pcs