Holy!! I fixed the"stuck in Bootload with dead battery"issue without new battery

pauleinsig

Reaction score
Ok so i am a noob right, well i got that whole issue were i tried to flash with low battery, i didn't know OK..i learned from that mistake...

well anyway i was trying all night to find a way to charge the dang battery so i would not have to buy i new one. and with much attemps...no luck...:dry:

but then i was thinking maybe if i got any random old phone battery and tried to make it so the metal prongs on the phone would touch the metal strips on the batter even tough the battery would not fit in the phone...i know crazy right..

well i got an old V3 razr battery and did just that..and to my surprise it totally freaking worked. once those prongs touched the strips on the battery instead of my phone saying:

Low Battery
cannot program

it said:

Battery OK
OK to Program
Transfer Mode:
USB

Hot Diggidy!!! i did it! and my phone lasted through the whole flashing process!!

The only downside what i had to hold the battery in place FOREVER!!!

just thought id share that with you guys since i know this happens to a lot of noobs..:icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:

Last edited by a moderator:

ChugIt

Reaction score
Yea good post. Good story to explain exactly why you should always make sure your battery has plenty of life before you begin flashing anything.

OP
pauleinsig

pauleinsig

Reaction score
thanks, i thought it might scare people into thinking next time, cuz i know for sure i learned a lesson

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
A safer method would be to just plug the phone into the wall and walk away for an hour or two. The battery will eventually charge and you'll be good to go. Unless you really knew what you were doing I wouldn't try and hook up a battery not designed for the phone. Just my 2 cents.

Taegost

Reaction score