1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help with voice search dx

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by dg4892, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. dg4892
    Offline

    dg4892 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Easton, Pa (currently Kutztown)
    I've had liberty 1.5 for almost a week and today I've been having troubles with voice search. After I tell it what I want, it analyzes what I said and then an error pops up saying it will new force closed. Has happened over and over again. Droid x over clocked to 1.3, other than that no different modifications.

    Thanks,
    Dustin

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. dg4892
    Offline

    dg4892 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Easton, Pa (currently Kutztown)
    Here's a screen shot of the error...[​IMG]

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. jonwgee
    Offline

    jonwgee New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    have you tired uninstalling and re-downloading from the market? Looks like you're running a themed version?
  4. dg4892
    Offline

    dg4892 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Easton, Pa (currently Kutztown)
    Yes I actually just did that before I posted the picture. I'm using the red theme from liberty 1.5 toolbox. But any who, uninstalling it and re-installing it did not work. Still getting the error message.
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2011
  5. Dr. Carpenter
    Offline

    Dr. Carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just out of curiousity, I just started using liberty 1.5 today, and one of the first things I noticed is that there seems to be no voice recognition at all. Am I missing something? I don't have the voice button in any of the places I usually see it ie keyboard and search bar...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. dg4892
    Offline

    dg4892 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Easton, Pa (currently Kutztown)


    Well my voice search seems to be working now, I'll post here if it acts up again. But for you I may have a solution.
    1)If using Gingerbread keyboard do the following: Settings> Language & keyboard> Gingerbread keyboard(settings)> Voice Input. A windows will show up, pick "On main keyboard" if you want it right next to the space bar.

    2)If using Android keyboard(this is the stock one so you're probably using this) do the following: Settings> Language & keyboard> Android keyboard > Voice Input. Then choose "On Main keyboard"



    hope this helps

    -Dustin
  7. Dr. Carpenter
    Offline

    Dr. Carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Ya I tried all that and the options didn't exist. But I downloaded voice search from the market after reading a different post on here and now it's all good :) thanks for the help anyway
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. dg4892
    Offline

    dg4892 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Easton, Pa (currently Kutztown)
    Jesus I didn't even think of that lol... That should have been my first suggestion, brain fat ftw.
Search tags for this page

droid x2 screen repairs in easton, pa

,

google voice search keeps popping up