1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

help please

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by lovelltim, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I do not know what happened, I lost my home screen that I had, I tried to go to personalize it again and the custom setting is gone??? I went to set it back up like I had it and the HTC widgets are gone, the Android widget is gone, it has the options of shortcuts, widgets, folders, and wallpaper. what happened? I tried to do a factory reset by holding the volume down button and power button but that did not help so what do I do now? Also my home screen does not have the phone and + sign down on the bottom, it has a tag that you slide up for all programs. can any one help.
    Thanks
  2. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Stock or rooted?
  3. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stock I think, it has 2.1 on it, I bought it off ebay about 6 months ago
  4. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    From whats left of your home screen, hit Menu > settings > Personalize > Scenes. Check the HTC option and see if that helps.
  5. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,095
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    SOunds like HTC Sense UI got disabled somehow. My wife did that once. Try this:

    menu>settings>applications>manage applications
    scroll down to HTC Sense and select it then select clear defaults
    hit the home key and a pop up will appear. check the box to do this action by default and then select Sense.
  6. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it does not give me the option to clear defaults, so now what?
    also Menu > settings > Personalize > Scenes. Check the HTC option does not help, I have tried that and all of the other ones down to clean slate and nothing changes.
  7. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it back i am not sure how but it is good now, Thanks everyone.
Search tags for this page

personalized scene setting