1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

help please

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by lovelltim, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I do not know what happened, I lost my home screen that I had, I tried to go to personalize it again and the custom setting is gone??? I went to set it back up like I had it and the HTC widgets are gone, the Android widget is gone, it has the options of shortcuts, widgets, folders, and wallpaper. what happened? I tried to do a factory reset by holding the volume down button and power button but that did not help so what do I do now? Also my home screen does not have the phone and + sign down on the bottom, it has a tag that you slide up for all programs. can any one help.
    Thanks
  2. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Stock or rooted?
  3. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stock I think, it has 2.1 on it, I bought it off ebay about 6 months ago
  4. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    From whats left of your home screen, hit Menu > settings > Personalize > Scenes. Check the HTC option and see if that helps.
  5. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    SOunds like HTC Sense UI got disabled somehow. My wife did that once. Try this:

    menu>settings>applications>manage applications
    scroll down to HTC Sense and select it then select clear defaults
    hit the home key and a pop up will appear. check the box to do this action by default and then select Sense.
  6. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it does not give me the option to clear defaults, so now what?
    also Menu > settings > Personalize > Scenes. Check the HTC option does not help, I have tried that and all of the other ones down to clean slate and nothing changes.
  7. lovelltim
    Offline

    lovelltim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it back i am not sure how but it is good now, Thanks everyone.
Search tags for this page

personalized scene setting