HELP - Phone having boot error after installing ROM

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by gmorano, Aug 15, 2011.

  1. gmorano

    gmorano New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone, i just rooted again and installed a ROM, although when it rebooted after the install it freezes at the Liberty boot screen every single time. i've tried to remove the battery and put it back in, no luck. I'd really appreciate it if anyone knew how to fix this and where i went wrong if i did. -Thanks
     
  2. mattv111

    mattv111 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you wipe data and cache? If not boot into recovery and do it then see if that fixes it. If that doesn't fix it you'll have to sbf
     
  3. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Are you up and running?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. gmorano

    gmorano New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, I just gave up and activated my old Eris instead. I figured I could deal with the Eris for a little bit because i'll have an upgrade starting next week anyway.
     
  5. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,741
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +240
    You should send the D2 to a developer.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

droid error code 492

,
droid x2 install error 492