Help! Noob installed liberty 2.0.1 on D2G and have no cell signal!

Aces

Reaction score
So I'm a complete noob with rooting and all this phone stuff. Basically, I downloaded liberty for my droid 2 global and I can't get a signal. Wifi works, but it will not let me configure network settings for verizon, and keeps putting itself into airplane mode. I did not back up any other roms or the original system, I looked thru everything on the reboot with bootstrap in my sd card files, just liberty.. What can I do to either make liberty work right on this phone or get back to stock or another rom so I can use my phone again?

ksjanes

Reaction score
Install D2G_Romer_v7.zip

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk

OP
A

Aces

Reaction score
Ok so like I said I am a noob. I am terrible at this stuff. I tried to get that rom for it on there and either it didn't work or I didn't do it right. I basically got frustrated and formatted/deleted everything I could, now when my phone starts up there is a purple diamond and then an infinate amount of popups saying nothing properly loaded, and the only way to get it to stop is to take out the battery.

Am I at the point of no hope for return for a working phone again by basically destroying it internally? Or do I have a chance at restoring it if I take it to someone who knows what they are doing?

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
This is why you need to do research before doing anything to your phone! Did you do any reading before flashing liberty? You needed to use the v7 rommer tool. You should have made a backup first after rooting and now you'll need to sbf which you should have learned how to do before you even rooted. Not trying to be a douche but cmon man. I would start checking into sbf asap.

From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Remember the d2 and the d2g are very different phones!

DroidXDoes4G

Reaction score
Looks like you'll need to SBF.