Having problem flashing themes on liberty 2.0.1

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Droidman6565, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. Droidman6565

    Droidman6565 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been trying to flash themes onto my droid r2d2 and cant get them to work. I have liberty 2.0.1. I first tried flashing the black and blue gingerbread theme through the liberty toolbox and whenever i would hit install after downloading it liberty toolbox would force close. I then tried installing epic blue and it made it all the way through or at least i thought it did but when the phone rebooted, the stock liberty theme was still there. Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug other people are having.
     
  2. edwards2243

    edwards2243 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's something going on with the toolbox right now. Reboot into clockwork recovery(backup first), wipe cache, then flash the zip file from the liberty folder. Should be smooth as butter after that. I'm using liberated HC right now...very clean, no issues. Well, you may have to redownload the droidorums app and the toolbox.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. Droidman6565

    Droidman6565 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey thanks for the quick reply but let me make sure I get this straight before I try it. Make sure I got the steps right.
    1. Download theme through liberty tools
    2. Boot into recovery.
    3. Wipe cache
    4. Click on install from sd. (do i need to mount the system first or just go ahead and hit install from sd?)
    5. Find liberty folder and click on it.
    6. Find the theme. (I'm guessing the theme name will be on the folder so i know its the right one?)
    7. Click on the theme and install and then reboot phone.

    Is this all correct? Thanks
     
  4. Droidman6565

    Droidman6565 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright so I got the epic blue theme to work. Now when I go to Liberty Settings it force closes everytime and I didnt have this problem before. Anyone got any ideas?
     
  5. R2Dtard

    R2Dtard New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem after flashing the Oreo Slice theme. Posted it in the Bugs section, hopefully someone is looking into it.
     
  6. kickyindahead

    kickyindahead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you apply the settings fix downloaded from the liberty toolbox? just covering some bases here .
     
  7. R2Dtard

    R2Dtard New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    It never appeared in the rom manager. When I flashed the liberty rom from the toolbox the problem simply never presented itself, until I flashed oreoslice.
     
  8. jocko1

    jocko1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as I know, that was taken out of rom manager for some reason.
     
  9. mobile_sensei

    mobile_sensei Team Liberty Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Land of Liberty
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  10. kickyindahead

    kickyindahead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm... youre right .. it doesnt show up in the rom manager .. they musta fixed whatever the need was for that fix .. i havent done much with liberty since i got it into a stable state on my d2g ... actually quite content with it right now ..