Help...I think I really screwed up

dxfool

Reaction score
Hi... As you can tell by my name, I'm new to this whole modding and adding roms.

I got a fresh Droid X, did Z4root, installed liberty...everything was fine. The only problem I was having was not being able to add my facebook account. I downloaded the facebook.zip fix and I think I installed it improperly. I opened clockwork, clicked install from zip, and chose facebook.zip.

Now, I'm stuck on the dimly lit "Liberty" boot screen and nothing happens from there.

What do I do now??? I'm new so please be easy on me

I was on Droid X 2.3.340 (I think. I know for a fact it was 340)

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Can you reboot back into recovery?

This thread has been Thunder struck!

OP
D

dxfool

Reaction score
By reboot into recovery, what do you mean?

OP
D

dxfool

Reaction score
I can't get to anything. I tried pushing the volume down and held the power but it just turned on and got stuck at the "liberty" loading screen again.

I put the zip file on the SD card. Went to clockwork, bootstrap recovery (?), reboot recovery, which took me to the black background with the green text. I went to install .zip and selected the facebook.zip file.

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I can't get to anything. I tried pushing the volume down and held the power but it just turned on and got stuck at the "liberty" loading screen again.

I put the zip file on the SD card. Went to clockwork, bootstrap recovery (?), reboot recovery, which took me to the black background with the green text. I went to install .zip and selected the facebook.zip file.

Keep holding the volume down button and power.
If that doesn't work, we'll try a data and cache wipe in the stock recovery. "Bootstrap Recovery" is a verb, not a noun. Clockworkmod is what the recovery is named. It's confusing.

This thread has been Thunder struck!

dakisback

Reaction score