[HELP] Discovering College for a Senior

ty_

Reaction score
I'm a senior at my high school and want to start applying to colleges.

Can any of you guys tell me about the college you went/are in and what made you pick them?

I really enjoy computer engineering and would love to take it in college.
But I'd love to know first hand what it would mean if I applied to a college soul based on that one major.

I live on the Eastern US side...PA to be exact. :)

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
im in my third year at Ohio State University for Aeronautical Engineering. I had to make this hard decision because I didnt know what kind of engineering I wanted to go into so i had about 3 or 4 schools in mind. Its a tough decision to make, so dont wait til the last minute..

few things to remember (from my experience)
-choose as many schools as you need and apply to them. it doesnt hurt to apply but if you dont youll never know what you are missing
-take the ACT (or SAT, i took the former) if you arent happy with your score or need a better score to get what you want.
-visit the schools! youll never know if youll the schools if you dont see them in person. we were allowed 3 college visits at my HS but i took 5 and my teachers didnt care.
-look into the fields you want to study and find something that REALLY interests you. I started off as an ME to ISE then to AAE. its hard to pick one until you start getting into core classes.
-STAY FOCUSED! people say that you can slack off your senior year, this is not true! dont fall into the rut and get senioritis