Help! Can't establish reliable data connection...

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Droidfish, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry if this is winded just want to give as much info as possible.

    This is how I got to this point:

    Last night I successfully updated to Blackdroids latest rom release Ultimate Droid 9.0.0, via rom manager, update.zip method(after wiping data and cache). Everything worked nicely.

    THEN I updated the baseband via Bear in NM's link to alldroid, flashed update in clockwork and again everything worked nicely.

    This morning I noticed some apps I restored via titanium weren't working, the icons were the default android icon indicating the apps were gone. This has happened before so I went into app manager and completely uninstalled these apps and went to the market to redownload them.

    When I opened the market and tried to donwload the missing apps I got an exclamation point error in notifications saying that the app didn't download. After trying several apps I realized that the market wouldn't download anything. After rebooting and trying a couple times I decided to flash sprecovery instead of clockwork. Then I wiped data and cache a couple times, reflashed Ultimate Droid via update.zip.

    Now my phone can't connect to google servers during initial setup.

    I get this message: Can't establish a reliable data connectionto the server.

    also I don't have access to wifi :(
     
  2. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump, anybody?

    I have access to WIFI now

    Edit: Tried again thru wifi and still can't establish connection
     
  3. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    FIXED!

    Finally connected via WIFI and everything is gravy.
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,326
    Likes Received:
    1,650
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,792
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    I'm glad you got it fixed, we have another person with the same problem and it involves UD 9.0 as well. If you can report this to Blackdroid so he can look into a possible bug?
     
  5. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry if that was taking care of prior to my thread, I searched without any luck so decided to thread.

    I'll repost the issue with Blackdroid, right now.

    Thanks, keep up the good work
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,326
    Likes Received:
    1,650
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,792
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Ok I think it may be a rom manager/clockwork issue as I've now seen some running cyanogen with the same problem. I pm'd koush letting him know and maybe he has a solution.
     
Search tags for this page
can't establish a reliable connection to the server galaxy s
,

can't establish a reliable data connection to the server

,
can't establish a reliable data connection to the server gal
,
can't establish a reliable data connection to the server htc
,
can't establish a reliable data connection to the server on
,
can't establish a reliable data connection to the server sam
,
cant establish a reliable connection to the server from s3
,
htc incredible can't establish a reliable data connection to
,
htc incredible date connection not reliable
,
incredible 2 can't establish a reliable connection