Has anyone installed 2.2 on a eris?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by vacobra1, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. mrhavoc1988

    mrhavoc1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    tonawanda, new york
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i dont see many ppl saying theres a massive difference between 2.1 & 2.2. my eris came with 2.1 and it seems to run fine, but my text's (sms & mms) seem to take a second to open. also i used my phone pretty hard today to see how well the battery lasts and it didnt get down to 1/4 of a bar till 12:15am so im pretty impressed. also im still wondering about the battery cycle to "break it in".....
     
  2. vacobra1

    vacobra1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where do you get the JIT for the plainjane Rom I would like to try it out
     
  3. jhart15063

    jhart15063 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    plain jane is htc sense and xtrrom is not
     
  4. RootedEris

    RootedEris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mars *****
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just flashed Kaos Froyo and it says my SD card is blank.....which i know it cant be cuz my contacts are still there but my music pics and vids are no where to be found.....and it won't let me download anything from the market .....whad i do wrong
     
  5. divalibra

    divalibra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same issue..did u back up your sd card to your computer before flashing this rom? If so..mount your phone as a disk drive and copy the back up folder from your computer back to your sd card. That should fix it..

    Sent from my ERIS using Tapatalk
     
  6. RootedEris

    RootedEris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mars *****
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i have a back up of my sd card on my pc but i just took my sd card and plugged in into my pc and its not blank i have everything ...literally everything.....the notification says blank SD card OR un supported file system
     
  7. divalibra

    divalibra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was your card partitioned before flashing if so u need to change everything back to zero..if not then I'm fresh out of ideas on what could be the problem

    Sent from my ERIS using Tapatalk
     
  8. RootedEris

    RootedEris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mars *****
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea actually it was partitioned cuase i was using Apps 2 SD so what do u mean set it back to zero ??
     
  9. divalibra

    divalibra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I partitioned my card while in recovery mode I chose partition then had to set my swap and ext values..think I did something like 32 swap and 256 ext but anyway before flashing the 2.2 I had to change swap and ext back to zero

    Sent from my ERIS using Tapatalk
     
  10. RootedEris

    RootedEris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mars *****
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks Bro worked perfectly one thing i ve learned about life is if i have a problem 10 times out of 10 someone on the internet has had the same problem
     
  11. divalibra

    divalibra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are welcome but one small thing..I'm not a bro :) just a girl who has rooted her phone!

    Sent from my ERIS using Tapatalk
     
  12. gadgetrants

    gadgetrants Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +228
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Hey, if you can call some girls "dude" then "bro" is just as much a compliment!

    Is it proper to call a girl "dude"? - Yahoo! Answers

    -Matt
     
Search tags for this page

droid eris 2.2 update

,
droid eris android 2.2
,
how to update eris android
,
htc eris 2.2 download
,
motorola eris 2.2 update