handcent popup fix

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by cisco0910, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Alrite, as I previously posted I've been in contact with the degeloper with bugs with handcent like double posts and deleted threads. I ran it by him that when the popup pops up then when you open the virtual keyboard the virtual keyboard partially covers the keyboard. Well he gmailed me a apk file that I installed on my Droid that now the popup moves to the very top when you open the virtual keyboard. I don't know how how to post the file so the only way I can think of is email pacifico.talens.jr@gmail.com and ill forward you the file...or if any easier way where I can just post the file suggestions are welcome
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did the developer say it was ok to pass it around? or did he send it to you to test out for him?
  3. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Asked him if he's gonna do an. Update he said "I'm not ready to da an update theses days maybe in 5-7 days" didn't ask him if I can spread it, buut ill tell you, once you install it it works as advertised..
  4. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Pretty much I told him bout the popup he sent me the file, I installed it. He asked me is that what you looking for. I said yess exActly. Its as simple as 123..
  5. Gixxer1kr
    Offline

    Gixxer1kr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just want to report that cisco0910 sent me this file and it works. Popup is now at the top of screen.

    Thank You !

    File is attached

    Attached Files:

  6. The Alabama Hamma
    Offline

    The Alabama Hamma New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    How do you install this?
  7. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    I downloaded it to my phone but when I use astro to open and install it just has "launch" and when I do that it just takes me to handcent. Is this the apk file or hsndcent app file
  8. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Sorry, was assuming everybody had this app already but go to market and install Tattachapkinstaller (must have for droiders anyway). Then simply install the file I got. Haven't tried the zip file gixx posted but I can email you the file ill know will work 100% guaranteed..
  9. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ok theses are exact steps I did..I downloaded that app I mentioned above (droiders should have anyway, you can share apps with it via gmail). Then the file I will email you you click download then it'll ask you with what then select the App mentioned aBove tattachapkinstaller then it'll ask you a question click yes then bam. Popup is moved to very top. I got this straight from the handcent developer,its not something I did. Feel free to contact him to verify. ;) enjoy, hope I helped. Ohhavent tried the zip file someone posted but I got the file that'll work 100% for sure. Again just email me so I can reply with the attached file the follow the steps I mentioned. I know its long but its not. 90 seconds for real..
  10. alansupra94
    Offline

    alansupra94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wayne,NJ
    You have to extract it first....it is a .zip file
  11. Chief Wahoo
    Offline

    Chief Wahoo Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Central PA
    Just received an updated Hancent announcement via Google Market (ver. 2.9.27) with release notes that say "More easy pop up input at large screen device (ex. Droid) - hoping that this is the same fix that Cisco was providing - anyone have a chance to check. . .I am without phone currently or I would check myself (droidless, can you believe it).
  12. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it is....Popup works nicely here....
  13. Chief Wahoo
    Offline

    Chief Wahoo Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Central PA
    Thank you for checking. Great to keep seeing updates coming for many of the favorite apps out for the Droid.
  14. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol, i posted in an earlier thread today that my pop up started being at the top of the screen, no longer covered by the virtual keyboard... but i attributed it to a glitch with two new apps I installed today :) a good glitch I thought

    great to see this app grow
  15. Mteersfan
    Offline

    Mteersfan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    This will be a noob question, but I'm going to ask anyway. I received your email with the download, but didn't complete the download because I got a download block saying the source is not in the Anroid Market and I become liable for any issue...Should I let that concern me and go ahead and check teh unknown sources?

    I'm running the newest version of handcent, but my quick text responses are still in the middle of the phone. It's not moving to the top like it's supposed to.
  16. olletsocmit
    Offline

    olletsocmit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I updated and it still does not work. there is no problem when the screen is already on. the problem is when ur screen is off and you get a message.
  17. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Not seeing that problem at all.....
  18. Sixsiksychs
    Offline

    Sixsiksychs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    I actually wasn't experiencing this problem UNTIL I updated to ver. 2.9.27.

    hmm.
  19. Mteersfan
    Offline

    Mteersfan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    That is the problem that I'm having. I like Handcent, but I uninstalled it. Got to annoying for me. Hope it gets fixed soon, and I'll install it again.
  20. olletsocmit
    Offline

    olletsocmit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, now that i think about it... i was fine b4 this update.
Search tags for this page
hamdcemt pop up spazzes
,
handcent double popup
,
handcent pop-up is blocked by keyboard
,
handcent popup
,

handcent popup fix

,
handcent popup keyboard
,
handcent popup problem
,
handcent sms android problem pop-up faq
,
handcent sms popup fix
,
handscent pop up notification privacy
,
how can i fix my popup handcent
,
how to fix a popup screen on android x2