Swype & Handcent issue !!!

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by olletsocmit, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. olletsocmit

    olletsocmit Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live swype and want to keep it.. the only problem is it seems to not get along with handcent sms. When my screen is off and I get a txt it pops up in handcent. But when I click to start typing in swype the keyboard covers the text box so I can not see what I am typing. And I have to hit back to close the keyboard to be able to see the send button to send.

    When I am on my cell n screen is on there is no problem. When I click to type handcent moves the txt box up so I can see but does not do this when screen is off.

    Anyone else having this. Is there ne thing to do??
     
  2. moosc

    moosc Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    lincolnton nc
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just keep meeting around till it goes away sometimes pressing the button under enter works
     
  3. SGTiger

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The latest Handcent updates resolved this issue. I no longer have that problem with the Handcent pop-up.
     
  4. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1. Check to make sure you have the most updated version. Handcent has resolved this issue. The text box now goes to the top half of the screen, so it's not longer blocked by the on screen keyboard.
     
  5. MissEvoIXMR

    MissEvoIXMR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the updated version and I'm still getting this problem :/
     
  6. J. Dub

    J. Dub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In yo intanetz!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    As am I. However I'm using Home++, handcent, and swype. Could it be the home++ not allowing it to work?
     
  7. MissEvoIXMR

    MissEvoIXMR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Zl
    I have all 3 as well I was noticing it happened more with swipe so I just changed it back to the regular keyboard but I'm still having the same issue... I'm not sure what it is.
     
  8. olletsocmit

    olletsocmit Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I have all 3 also. when the screen is on... there is no problem, but when the phone is locked and u get a txt it covers the entire text and send button.
     
  9. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have the file i got from the developer that'll guarantee fix it. I know you may be hesitant to try it but i am sure it'll work. i got confirmation from other people it worked from them. just email me pacifico.talens.jr@gmail.com and i will forward you the file the handcent developer gave me. again, up to you but trust me, it works. Look up Handcent popup fix for others who've i sent it to and it worked. also, others ive sent it to said it worked but never put feedback in it.
     
  10. olletsocmit

    olletsocmit Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    pm sent cisco0910
     
  11. MissEvoIXMR

    MissEvoIXMR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pm sent.........
     
  12. J. Dub

    J. Dub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In yo intanetz!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the developer of handcent on this board?
     
Search tags for this page
can you use swype with handcent
,
handcent swipe
,
handcent swipe not working
,

handcent swype

,
handcent swype keyboard
,
how to get swype for handcent
,
how to get swype on handcent
,
how to turn on swype on android with handcent
,
how to use swype on handcent
,
how to use swype with handcent for droid razr m