GPS is On

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by TJTHEBEST, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. TJTHEBEST

    TJTHEBEST New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    K so in the notification panel at the top of the screen its telling me that my GPS is on. I have the widget that lets you turn it off and its switched to off. I also have ATK and killed all my apps. So im wondering why its still saying my GPS is on.
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Why are you using ATK?
     
  3. TJTHEBEST

    TJTHEBEST New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why not use it. Ive got mixed reviews for it but the guy at verizon loaded it on my phone so ive been using it.
     
  4. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Take Killers are not needed......There are several threads on it.
    GPS will only use power when it's being polled by an app.....
     
  5. TJTHEBEST

    TJTHEBEST New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alrighty ill take that into consideration, thanks.
     
  6. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check your Running service making sure your navigation or some other program isn't telling it to run.