Gaming?

sjones72751

Reaction score
Not really sure if this is the best spot to post my question on. I switched to the Verizon Iphone 4 from the Droid Incredible (amoled version). My DINC was rooted and rom'ed. Tried a lot of roms. I'm a IT tech for a living, but not so good on the programming side of things. My question is simply this. I've noticed that games on the Iphone run a lot better. They run faster, smoother, have better graphics (Infinity Blade anyone?) and are just all around more polished. Even Angry Birds on the Iphone runs a hell of a lot better than on my droid. The gaming problem on android extends to the other phones that i've seen as well. Including the droid x and the samsung fascinate. I'm pretty sure that the hardware is more powerful on the dinc, x, and fascinate than that of the iphone. so how does the iphone out perform them? I know that the galaxy s phones have a hell of a gpu in them, yet the iphone wipes the floor with all of them. Angry Birds for one has a bit of a lag on android and just the general performance leaves me thinking that games like Infinity Blade and Epic Citadel aren't even possible on Android. Now please, no flaming, or phone wars or any of that crap. Just looking for a technical and logical answer out of curiousity. Thanks.

Jordan8

Reaction score
I've read this question answered once upon a time, & its something to do with on android, everything goes through the processor(pinch to zoom blah blah) & on the iphone since the os is for specific devices, its optimized to handle this a different way.

I forget what that different way was though, maybe somebody else can fill in.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

freezyfreaky

Reaction score