Freeze Bloatware

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by horr1blek1tten, Sep 22, 2011.

  1. horr1blek1tten
    Offline

    horr1blek1tten Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need a free app that will freeze/unfreeze stock vzw apps. I have root. I want to freeze all vzw apps because I'm on the cricket network and have no use for them plus they keep starting in the background and draining my battery. Is there an app that does this for free? Or can someone give me the working apk of a paid one?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  2. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Lets start with not discussing receiving paid apps for free.

    Titanium Backup will freeze apps.
  3. horr1blek1tten
    Offline

    horr1blek1tten Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The free version will not let me freeze them. I need a free app that can

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  4. lotzakritters
    Offline

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its only the price of a cheese burger. Just buy it, its worth it. Just saying

    Sent from my DROID3
  5. horr1blek1tten
    Offline

    horr1blek1tten Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know its worth it. I just don't have the money I'm tight on cash and need a temp. App that does it

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  6. Qball32
    Offline

    Qball32 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    AntTec App manager

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well next time you decide go to (insert fast food place here), tell yourself you need titanium backup pro (lol) and skip out on the fast food.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. lotzakritters
    Offline

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lmfao. Awesome

    Sent from my DROID3
  9. REMilk
    Offline

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    Or next time you buy a pack of cigarettes, beer, etc.......
  10. CamoMike
    Offline

    CamoMike Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +14
  11. Big D
    Offline

    Big D Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wouldn't suggest that Bloat Freezer.

    The dev disappeared a while back and screwed a bunch of people. There's a reason why it's not in the market anymore. AnTec app manager is the way to go.
  12. CamoMike
    Offline

    CamoMike Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +14
    Thanks Big D. As I am new here I appreciate the insight. I don't want to mislead anyone having issues, especially the same I have had and fixed.

    AntTek App Manager for Android

    Camo
  13. pistacio
    Offline

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    You could also use a root file explorer and do it manually (rename apps to .bak instead of .apk). File expert and Super manager are two I can think of off-hand. Stock apps are located in system/apps folder.

    Sent From:

    [ ] Droid 1 A855
    [x] Droid 3 XT862
    [ ] Xoom WIFI
  14. KZ_259
    Offline

    KZ_259 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    burlington, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    :blink:......
  15. olorolo
    Offline

    olorolo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your rom should have a file explorer on it or just get one from playstore there's plenty free ones

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
bionic entitlement hack
,
droid x freeze bloatware
,

droid x2 freeze bloatware

,

free app to freeze bloatware

,
freeze app droid 3 bloatware
,

freeze bloatware

,
freeze crapware on droid 2 x
,
freezing bloatware rooted droid x2
,
how to unfreez bloatware android
,
x2 bloatware freeze