FoxFi not working anymore?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by hAHAha Halo, May 22, 2012.

  1. hAHAha Halo
    Offline

    hAHAha Halo New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think this is a normal issue.. I was able to use FoxFi 3 days ago so that my grandmother could download an update to her tablet, yeah she used up about 100Mb but I've played Battlefield for hours on FoxFi and had no problems. Now all of a sudden, it says wireless tethering is on but nobody is picking up the signal and there's no stock app notification anymore either. I'm non-rooted, so my phone hasn't gone through an update and the app hasn't been updated either. Restarts don't do anything, I can't figure it out.

    Help?
  2. Mustang02
    Offline

    Mustang02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Just tested mine, works without any issues. Did you do the recent update?
  3. hAHAha Halo
    Offline

    hAHAha Halo New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which update are we referring to? The latest update from FoxFi was over a month ago and I'm still running .902, I think Verizon may have found out or something, it's just odd.
  4. Mustang02
    Offline

    Mustang02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Foxfi, april 19. Mine JUST worked. If they blocked it I wouldn't have been able to post. or do a speed test.
  5. hoghunter
    Offline

    hoghunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works..

    Reboot your phone.
  6. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,390
    Likes Received:
    640
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Try clearing data on the foxfi app.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!!
  7. samwifi
    Offline

    samwifi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Change the name of the hotspot and restart foxfi.. works for me. I just keep changing the name.
  8. CurGeorge8
    Offline

    CurGeorge8 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just used it this AM, worked fine.
  9. ecbranch5
    Offline

    ecbranch5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have also have problems with this app. Have contacted the maker of the app and still haven't heard anything back in over a month. Have tried all the suggestions on here and elsewhere with nothing helping. I guess it's back to wired tethering :-(
Search tags for this page

foxfi app not working

,
foxfi app problems
,
foxfi app stopped working
,
foxfi app troubleshooting
,
foxfi max speed
,

foxfi not working

,

foxfi not working anymore

,
foxfi not working on verizon
,
foxfi not working verizon
,
foxfi peak speed
,
foxfi troubleshooting
,
foxfi verizon not working
,
why does my foxfi not work
,
why is foxfi not working
,
why is my foxfi not working