Droid Question!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Bravesfan319, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. Bravesfan319

    Bravesfan319 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    My dad took my phone to Best Buy today beacuse it was messing up, the guy there updated all the software on my phone and it now works better...

    My question...


    If I were to 'hard reset' my phone, would all the software still be updated on my phone, or would I have to re update all software?

    Thanks
     
  2. MiXoLoGiSt

    MiXoLoGiSt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    The firmware will be the way it was before you did the hard reset.
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Hi Bravesfan319. :welcome: to the Droid Forum.

    I have no idea what they did at best buy to makey your phone work better, I can only guess. If you did a hard reset to the phone your paid apps would return and be in your downloads in the Market.

    My suggestion to you is to discuss this with your dad before doing anything like this If the Droid is working better now, why do you want to fix it?

    Maybe you can have your dad talk to us so we can better understand what Best Buy did. But for right now don't reset anything.
     
  4. eliassami5

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    once your phone has been updated it cant be erased back to an old update unless you get into rooting or flashing sbf files. You can do as many hard resets as you want, your phone will still be on the latest update.
     
  5. Bravesfan319

    Bravesfan319 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks everybody, and I have just one more question for all you helpful 'droiders', is there anyway to get the default picture back on the background after settin a picture on there?

    Thanks