Droid 3 got root. Hope it works on the bionic

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by wseyller, Aug 25, 2011.

  1. wseyller
    Offline

    wseyller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hendersonville NC
  2. ConqSoft
    Offline

    ConqSoft New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    No it didn't.
  3. Arkbird
    Offline

    Arkbird DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Virginia/Washington DC
    Awesome, this means there is hope!
  4. LT*
    Offline

    LT* New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you sure?
  5. Preach2k
    Offline

    Preach2k DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    The D3 is now rooted!!! Things are looking good for the Bionic!!!
  6. wseyller
    Offline

    wseyller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hendersonville NC
    Imagine if we could have root on day 1. No suffering without root would be awesome.

    Next step is the bootloader

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2011
  7. ConqSoft
    Offline

    ConqSoft New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    No. I just like messing with people.
  8. wseyller
    Offline

    wseyller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hendersonville NC