Droid 2 bootloop after loading cm7

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by mardoon, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. mardoon

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,
    I am coming from Zombiestomp 1.71. I sbf my phone , reroot it, load bootstrap, Load CM7. Been hearing great things about it. Now my phone is just looping @ M I can't even it stay on so I can re sbf . cycle thru on/off.
    When it at the factory default page My Window 7 64 doesn't see the phone so RSLite 4.9 willn't work. Any idea's ?
    Thank You all!
    Mardoon
     
  2. mardoon

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am a noob today grr o well hold power arrow up. Phone sbfing now. Looks like bad .zip i downloaded
    Mardoon
     
  3. havens1515

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try booting into the factory recovery and wiping data/cache.

    Boot the phone holding the power button and the "X" button on the keyboard. You will see an Android with a "!" next to him. Press the search button on the keyboard (not the soft button, the one on the keyboard). That should get you into the default recovery. If the search button doesn't work try the volume up button... I know I've had both work in different situations, it's been a while since I've done it though.

    Once in recovery, wipe data/factory reset. See if that helps.
     
  4. havens1515

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    ..or fully sbf again. That works too. If it really is a bad zip file, that's probably your only option anyways.
     
  5. sunny757

    sunny757 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any luck? I just did a stock sbf today using rsd lite 4.8. I got stuck at the m logo trying to do a restore from rom mgr. Let me know if I can be of any help.



    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. sunny757

    sunny757 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was restoring a cm7 build

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Are you good?

    CM74D2
     
  8. sunny757

    sunny757 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm good took a while but back up and running on latest nightly build of cm7

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  9. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    +1

    cm74d2
     
  10. mardoon

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, ty all I am up on cm7 Loving it! you can close this forum. ty again
     
  11. havens1515

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    remember - once you are on CM7, you CANNOT use D2 Bootstrap to get into recovery. Press and hold the power button, select reboot, then select recovery.
     
  12. aaricchavez

    aaricchavez Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's worked for me :p
     
  13. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there any reason i cant add an account? Plz help
     
  14. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Add a Google account? Did you flash the Gapps?

    MIUI
     
  15. addictedhacks

    addictedhacks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    no im way behind..where can i get that