Droid 2 bootloop after loading cm7

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by mardoon, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. mardoon
    Offline

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi all,
    I am coming from Zombiestomp 1.71. I sbf my phone , reroot it, load bootstrap, Load CM7. Been hearing great things about it. Now my phone is just looping @ M I can't even it stay on so I can re sbf . cycle thru on/off.
    When it at the factory default page My Window 7 64 doesn't see the phone so RSLite 4.9 willn't work. Any idea's ?
    Thank You all!
    Mardoon
  2. mardoon
    Offline

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am a noob today grr o well hold power arrow up. Phone sbfing now. Looks like bad .zip i downloaded
    Mardoon
  3. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Try booting into the factory recovery and wiping data/cache.

    Boot the phone holding the power button and the "X" button on the keyboard. You will see an Android with a "!" next to him. Press the search button on the keyboard (not the soft button, the one on the keyboard). That should get you into the default recovery. If the search button doesn't work try the volume up button... I know I've had both work in different situations, it's been a while since I've done it though.

    Once in recovery, wipe data/factory reset. See if that helps.
  4. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    ..or fully sbf again. That works too. If it really is a bad zip file, that's probably your only option anyways.
  5. sunny757
    Offline

    sunny757 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any luck? I just did a stock sbf today using rsd lite 4.8. I got stuck at the m logo trying to do a restore from rom mgr. Let me know if I can be of any help.



    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. sunny757
    Offline

    sunny757 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was restoring a cm7 build

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Are you good?

    CM74D2
  8. sunny757
    Offline

    sunny757 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm good took a while but back up and running on latest nightly build of cm7

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    +1

    cm74d2
  10. mardoon
    Offline

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, ty all I am up on cm7 Loving it! you can close this forum. ty again
  11. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    remember - once you are on CM7, you CANNOT use D2 Bootstrap to get into recovery. Press and hold the power button, select reboot, then select recovery.
  12. aaricchavez
    Offline

    aaricchavez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's worked for me :p
  13. addictedhacks
    Offline

    addictedhacks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    is there any reason i cant add an account? Plz help
  14. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Add a Google account? Did you flash the Gapps?

    MIUI
  15. addictedhacks
    Offline

    addictedhacks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, Ca.
    no im way behind..where can i get that
  16. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
  17. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    What worked for you, D2 bootstrap? If you are on CM7 and use the D2 bootstrap app, you WILL bootloop and have to sbf. It breaks the 2nd-init process.
  18. aaricchavez
    Offline

    aaricchavez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've only used it to go into recovery when flashing a new nightly.(That was before I discovered that I could just choose recovery from holding the power button)
    I don't remember having any issues...
  19. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    With bootstrap? No way. That should send you into a loop. I'm not going to try it so... if it worked for you before, I wouldn't try it again

    CM74D2 (build-40)
  20. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    Loud and clear bro! I used to be scared even seeing it on titanium and once it dl from the market and as I rebooted to clean up the whole flash, the damn bootstrap was automatically granted su!!! I know I prolly didn't have to but I didn't feel like sbfing that day, so I happily uninstalled it.. I got it in titanium though.. sometimes my market will install like liquids and sometimes it won't. But it straightens out.. anyway! NO BOOTSTAPPING RECOVERY ON THIS ROM!! LOL
    *Yup just flashed that one too!*