Droid 2 App tray opener

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by zhorik, Apr 1, 2011.

  1. zhorik
    Offline

    zhorik New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wa.
    Something is wrong with the app tray opener icon! It is on the side of the phone instead on the bottom! I do not know what is wrong! It is really weird. Did the accelerometer mess up?
    Is something wrong with my settings?
  2. leobg
    Offline

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I would love to see a screenshot of that!
  3. zhorik
    Offline

    zhorik New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wa.
    Ok I will try to put one up.:icon_eek:
  4. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Reboot your phone and it will go back to the bottom. Its happened to me a few times randomly.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
  5. zhorik
    Offline

    zhorik New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wa.
    It got fixed! Just opened and closed the keyboard! The phone must have not registered the keyboard closed.dancedroid
  6. Asphyx
    Offline

    Asphyx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vegas - New York
    The whole screen would have flipped to landscape if that was it.
    Sounds like a bad redraw to me.
    Opening and closing the keyboard will tell it to redraw and fix it.

    But I have never seen that on my unit.
  7. ObieNobie
    Offline

    ObieNobie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's happened to me quite a bit when I am txting and useing keyboard and then going back to whatever I was doing. Opening and closeing it fixxes it every time nothing to worry about.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    yeah this is a problem with the blur homescreen. sucks on the dx cause you can't just open and close the phone, gotta reboot.
  9. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Not only with blur.... Ive had it happen with ADW Ex also.
  10. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    o yeah? that sucks i was using it as one more thing to blame on moto lol
  11. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    yea, unfortunately not limited to motoblur. however you could blame it on them because the bootloader is locked and we cant truly remove blur. Could be part of the problem?
  12. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    it has been decided, one way or another it's their fault lol
Search tags for this page

galaxy s4 garage door opener

,

how to open applications tray on droid x 2

,

how to open droid 2 global app drawer

,

where is the app tray

,

where is the application try for the droid global