Desperate attempt to save my memories. Please help!

guatever

Reaction score
Ok, long story but I'll try to spare the excessive details. Basically I have a Bionic with Verizon. I have been backpacking in Central America for 3 months. Today my nightmare came true and my phone was stolen. My mother freaked out and deactivated the phone. I've been trying to remotely access the phone to recover the pictures. I have no hope for recovering the phone itself, but losing the pictures from this trip is heart breaking. I tried using androidlost but since the phone was deactivated prematurely I can't register the app remotely. Is there any program or app out there that can help me recover the picture even though the phone is not longer 'active' with Verizon. I'm still signed into everything on the phone and was able to upload the app remotely via my Google Play account. Anything you can offer would be helpful.

guidot

Developer Relations
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Unfortunately, without it being able to access the network, I don't know there's much you can do.

Hope it gets turned on in a wifi location? :(

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
As Guidot said, without access to the internet (either via 3G/4G, or WIFI), you will not be able to talk to the phone with the recovery app. You could try to contact Verizon, explain the problem and see if they can reactivate it temporarily so you can run the locate app and hopefully find the phone.