Data issues all day

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by Diab210, Jan 22, 2012.

  1. Diab210

    Diab210 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    anyone else have screwed up data service all day? I've been in south jersey but the data would connect for 5 minutes then dropping off entirely. If I reboot my phone it comes back for 5 minutes then drops off.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,034
    Likes Received:
    1,471
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,629
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Nope. All is good here.
     
  3. GalaxyFlatulence

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    yeah mine dropped today 3 times. verizon needs to pull their heads out of their butts and get their LTE network working right. i know it's new, but damn :icon_eek: lol
     
  4. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,034
    Likes Received:
    1,471
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,629
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Maybe they're fixing it to make it more solid in time for the Superbowl:hail:
     
  5. tacticalfats

    tacticalfats Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using an iPhone for the past 2 weeks because my gnex can't hold a data connection worth a crap. I'm in south jersey as well.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
     
  6. HikenGruven

    HikenGruven Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Towson, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    -113 dbm for 4G in Towson, MD but my speed seems good. If I switch to 3G, it is -93 dbm.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  7. Diab210

    Diab210 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    at least this morning I have 3g - will have to see what happens in Philly. I'm just hoping its not my phone . Doesn't seem like it.... thanks for the responses guys

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  8. beatnik27

    beatnik27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chicago area here, no data since 2:00 pm yesterday. Called VZW, and they are overnighting a replacement. Was hoping for them to look into their system, but a new phone that will likely work exactly the same is apparently the logical answer.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  9. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    1,173
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,208
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 7
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    No problems at all here in the Raleigh,NC area!!!