1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

D2G Stuck at Motorola Logo

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by patricrawley, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone died after I tried to flash a rom and now I'm stuck at the Motorola Screen
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Well, I don't have a D2G. In the world of Droid 1 though, we would pull the battery and hold the X key to reboot into recovery and try the rom install again or restore the backup we made right before trying the rom install. Is that not possible on the D2G? Do not try it if you don't know. Check out the D2G forum subsections for an answer. I mainly posted this to bump the thread. Good luck.
  3. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    If your phone died during a flash and wont boot, your only option is to sbf to recover it.

    You cannot boot into custom recovery with the above method, only the stock recovery, which doesn't help you any

    From my Droid 2 on Fission 2.5.7 w/ thirdeye
  4. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought so. My issue with that is RSD Lite 4.6 gives me an error everytime. Says it cant retrieve initialization values from INI file.
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    That might be because 4.6 is for the Droid 1 and you need 4.9 for the D2G.

    Where did you find the SBF? What SBF are you trying to use?
  6. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I upgraded to 4.9 and I'm still getting the same error.
  7. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    What SBF are you trying to flash?
  8. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Did the MD5sum check out?
  10. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How would I go about that?
  11. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Download the MD5summer

    Run this over the file and compare the character string you get back with the one posted in the thread. If they don't match you have a bad download. If they do match we'll look into things more.
  12. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It didn't match
  13. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Download it again. :) This is good news.
  14. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was supposed to check the unzipped sbf file right?
  15. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Try the zip too. If THAT comes back different then we know we're on the right track.
  16. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok nevermind. It wont't even let me read the zip file.
  17. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Okay, bad download it is. :)
  18. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Thought. If it was that bad a download it shouldn't have unzipped. Weird.

    Anyway, try downloading it again.
  19. patricrawley
    Offline

    patricrawley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the two copies i downloaded have the same string but it doesnt match theirs
  20. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Weird. What ROM were you trying to flash, anyway? Because we're on to troubleshooting.