Connecting Problems with Droid Forum App

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Feathersnpaws, Oct 30, 2010.

  1. Feathersnpaws
    Offline

    Feathersnpaws New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I open the Droid Forum App I get a "connecting to server" box and it never connects. If I reboot my Droid it will connect but if I exit the program and try to get back it I get the connecting to server message indefinitely. Any ideas?
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    My answer is going to be a question. Do you use a task killer?
  3. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get this sometimes too and you have to realize it is a brand new app with many updates to come. I will report this issue and see if we can get it worked out - what seems to work for me is, instead of rebooting my device if it gets stuck loading just hit the back button or go home and open the app again :)
  4. Feathersnpaws
    Offline

    Feathersnpaws New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will do TP76. Thanks for the quick reply. I'll be patient. It's a great app.
  5. Feathersnpaws
    Offline

    Feathersnpaws New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I solved the connecting problem finally by uninstalling and redownloading. No problem now.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. bishoy
    Offline

    bishoy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get the same problem, and no i do not.


    Yup that works for me. sometimes i may have to do it more than once but it eventually works.


    This did not work for me
Search tags for this page

issues connecting to app