1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

changed the lcd density and now my phones messed up?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by jocko1, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. jocko1
    Offline

    jocko1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was screwing with the lcd density in the new toolbox. I think its under build properties. After it was acting weird, I set it back to stock but there's still problems. What gives?
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    what kind of problems?
  3. jocko1
    Offline

    jocko1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When my phones in landscape mode, some different widgets don't seem to be showing up correctly. i.e. the setcpu widget won't show everything, same as bobclock widget. So idk if it may be the widgets or the lcd thing...
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    it may be the lcd but are you using an aftermarket launcher? more specifically do yo have it set up to have more rows than columns?
  5. jocko1
    Offline

    jocko1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am using launcherpro, but I have never had problems with it before. And no, the rows and columns are at the default, whoch I believe is 4x4. Text doesn't fit windows correctly anymore. For example, in the "ongoing" section of the pull down menu, the bottom part of the the Pandora song currently playing is being cutoff. This is in both landscape in portrait. I'm terribly terribly afraid I'll have to SBF just to fix a minor, yet extremely annoying, nuicance. Please, if anybody knows what to do, help me out guys!
  6. Pixelion
    Offline

    Pixelion New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would Flash back to Liberty and reset the LCD density yourself... Messing with your build properties like that can create problems if you don't know what you're doing. Don't let that discourage you though, Liberty is fantastic aside from the fact that it gives people TOO much power over their phone.

    Edit* I found an app on the market called LCDDensity for Root. So if you have root look that up and change it back to 240, which is the default.
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2011
  7. arakabit
    Offline

    arakabit New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem, please, how i undone this, my screen density defalt dont appear in the options, sorry for my english......
Search tags for this page
changes lcd density with rom toolbox now keyboard does not w
,
density changer phone messed up
,
i messed up with screen density how to go back
,

lcd density mess up

,
my galaxy s4 will not boot up after i changed my lcd density
,
my screen density mess up my phone
,
probam rom default lcd density
,
rom toolbox lcd density set to hi how to reset
,
screen density app messed up my phone
,
set lcd density too high