[ROM] [CDMA][ROM][AOSP][4.0.3] Codename Android 1.5.5 [Fully Open Source](03/15/12)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by codenamedroid, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. CletusVanDam

    CletusVanDam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yep, I was just coming on here to post this.

    This has only happened to me on 1.4.0. Had to pull the battery 4 times yesterday. It only happens when I press the screen lock button and I am just about to enter my screen lock gesture.

    I tried fix permissions, wiped cache, wiped dalvik cache, completely wiped and reinstalled ROM, nothing seems to correct it. I also only have about 4 downloaded apps on my phone (because I'm a chronic ROM tester).

    BTW, I'm using the stock Codename Kernel: 3.0.20-Codename-v1.4.3+szr@alexb5 #8
     
    #505 CletusVanDam, Feb 21, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2012
  2. georgepink

    georgepink Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CNY
    Ratings:
    +0
    no it happened before the theme and I was hoping that the theme would change it in some way just for troubleshooting purposes, but it didn't. I guess I'll reflash tonight or tomorrow am and see what happens.

     
  3. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,917
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Yeah that would be my recommendation. Like I said I have not seen it posted before so it may be a fluke. Let us know how it goes.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Cyan Tapatalk
     
  4. thesoldier

    thesoldier Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    As stated above, are you using the hotplug governor?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  5. CletusVanDam

    CletusVanDam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +2
    No, it's set to ondemand.

    Update FIXED: I had never messed with the CPU performance settings previously. I left everything how it was when I installed the ROM. If you simply click "Set at Boot" with Ondemand governor, the sleep of death lock-up seems to go away.
     
    #509 CletusVanDam, Feb 21, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2012
  6. thesoldier

    thesoldier Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never happened to me on that setting before. Try flashing the 1.4.4 kernel maybe? I'm on it and have no problems besides hotplug.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  7. spiff72

    spiff72 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a similar "sleep of death" here too. I had been using the phone on and off all day, and at one point I picked it up from my desk (the LED was pulsing orange for a work email) and the power button wouldn't wake it up. I had to do a battery pull. Using the 1.4.3 kernel here, with the interactivex governor.
     
  8. jpin321

    jpin321 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. arty2hottie

    arty2hottie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +1
    #513 arty2hottie, Feb 22, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2012
  10. whatuseekisfire

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so how is this ROM? and where may i find most up to date version? thanks in advance..

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  11. cprtinc

    cprtinc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Savannah, Ga
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is where you'll find it. You may also want to check codenameandroid.com . This rom is great in my opinion, plenty of features. If you want to flash this, I suggest you also flash their latest kernel or a third party kernel, as the one included has a sleep issue

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus on the amazing Codename Android!
     
  12. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The power widget doesn't show even though I have that box checked. Any idea why not?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
binary fingerprint on android
,
cdma working rom for samsung galaxy s gt i9000
,
codename android download sprint gnex
,
codenamedroid
,
nova cdma1.5
,

rom android

,
rom android 1.5 download
,
rom updater 4.0.4
,
sgh-t959 kernel source
,
switchable gsm cdma droid bionic