cant sign in to forums from comp but can from phone??

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bL33d, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. bL33d

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried 5 times got locked out double checked my info by logging in from phone, waiting 2 hrs still getting wrong username and pw? ?
     
  2. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,233
    Likes Received:
    1,006
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,041
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    New version of vBulletin was updated this morning.

    Clear cache/cookies/temp internet files/history

    Reboot and you should be good to go.
     
  3. Harrybub2

    Harrybub2 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doesn't work. Out of the 7 computers I have access to on 2 different DSL accounts I can only get in with 1 of them. Deleting cookies, history, re-boot, etc. did nothing. Had to create a new account.

    HB
     
  4. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,233
    Likes Received:
    1,006
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,041
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    I had same problem...I logged into mobile site then navigated here.

    Clearing everything did not work

    I will post in mod forum of ongoing problem
     
  5. radioz

    radioz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just cleared the droidfourms.net cookies from my Firefox browser and logged back in again. Worked for me.

    For anyone else, in Firefox select Edit/Preferences/Privacy and click on "remove individual cookies". In the search field, type in "droidforums.net". It will list all of the cookies associated with the web site. Click on "remove cookie" for each of the droidfoum.net cookies in the list.

    Once I did that, I was able to log in just fine.
     
  6. HCdroid

    HCdroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    God's Waiting Room
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah cleared the cookies on my Chrome browser and it worked
     
  7. ilikefishes

    ilikefishes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    I logged into Firefox and actually had to go about it a little differently. I had to go: Tools>Options>Privacy. The second box down is the cookies box and I hit clear cookies and it worked. What a pain in the ARSE! Rooting was easier than figuring that out, I thought I had said something wrong.
     
  8. antyoo

    antyoo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had the same problem. reset the password and cleared cookies. now it works.
     
  9. pilot25

    pilot25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    You have to reboot your pc to get it to work.
     
  10. AnneDroid

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wasn't able to sign in either. I did everything I was supposed to, deleted cookies, deleted cache, rebooted and nada. And the funny thing was I kept getting emails from DF that someone was tryng to access my account with an incorrect password. (Password's been the same since day one.) So I requested my password be reset and was able to get in on my old work laptop long enough to change the password to the original one and log out. Then and only then would it let me log in on my regular laptop. It is definitely bizarre, but eventually it will let you in. :D