Help! Forum Problem! -Mod's, please read!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Checkpoint7349, Apr 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Checkpoint7349

    Checkpoint7349 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, well, I woke up this morning and went to the forums and for some reason unknown to me, I was signed out of my account. So, after noticing my account on the forums was signed out, I went to sign back into it. Upon trying to sign into it, it said that the information I had entered was incorrect, so I hit the password reset form and got the e-mail to reset my password, so I clicked the link, got another e-mail with the newly reset password in it this time and I copy and pasted the new password into the password field and it still said I entered the wrong password... so, umm... yeah... what's going on?

    I made sure I copy and pasted the password exactly as it was shown in the e-mail I had gotten. I even tried the password form an additional 3 times and it still said incorrect username/password combination.

    My forum account to which I cannot login to is Checkpoint.

    Sorry if this is in the wrong section.
     
  2. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    its on the front page.
     
  3. bd1212

    bd1212 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh... my... gosh. I feel so stupid right now. I did check the front page earlier, but I didn't scroll down... wow... next time I should scroll down, shouldn't I?

    Sorry about this useless thread lol.
     
  4. AnneDroid

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Log out. Close the browser, delete cookies and cache, reboot, reopen the browser and you should be good to go. It happened to a lot of people including me. I eventually had to log in from an old computer, request a password reset, wait for the email, log in and change the password back to what it had always been, log out and close the browser then log in and it finally worked. It was an ordeal though...
     
  5. AnneDroid

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. ricks

    ricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +4
    They should fix this, happens to me alot. One time I noticed my password was adding an extra dot in it as I hit enter.
     
  7. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.