Can't return my DX back to stock after Rooting HELP!!

1barlog17

Reaction score
So I Rooted using the Z4 quick Root app on my DX. It worked great and this is my first time Rooting so I wanted to make sure I could return completely to stock without Verizon knowing anything before I tried putting any custom roms on my X. The only thing I did while I was rooted was I downloaded the X bootstrap recovery app and made a recovery backup and I downloaded clockwork recovery app but I did not do anything with it yet. After I unrooted and uninstalled all my Rooted apps I shut my phone off and when it restarts it goes to the clockwork recovery menu and I have to use my camera button to choose restart/reboot option before my phone will restart. How do I get rid of that screen so it just reboots like stock? Do I have to do a factory reset, or can I just delete all clockwork files from my phone in astro file manager? PLEASE HELP!! I want to go further with rooting my X but not untill I know how to return back to stock without a trace.

maderschramm

Reaction score