1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Endless bootloop after trying to return to stock

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Medic343, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. Medic343
    Offline

    Medic343 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was having some issues one of my ROMS, so I decided to return to stock. What I didn't realize was that when I returned to stock, I lost Clockwork Recovery. Now I can't go into recovery load any backups, and I can't get RSD Lite to recognize my phone because it is stuck in the bootloop. Now I don't know what to do! Help!
  2. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can't fire it up into the dev mode?
  3. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not patronizing u, but since u know what. RSD is u know how do get ur phone into the program menu....that should happen way before the bootloop....u r holding up on the keypad before u plug it in right?

    sent with my thumbs
  4. Medic343
    Offline

    Medic343 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually, I forgot about that. It's been a long time since I rooted the phone. Thanks, you are a lifesaver. I depend on this phone a lot!
  5. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No prob....hope u get it up and running!

    sent with my thumbs
  6. plasma510
    Offline

    plasma510 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same problem. Just pull the battery reboot into bootloader(d-pad up; make sure you catch the boot before it... well boots) then go into rsd and flash sprecovery. From that point you can just flash a new rom.
  7. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Pull the battery, wait 30 seconds, pop it back in, press and hold up on the d-pad, boot into bootloader.
  8. Medic343
    Offline

    Medic343 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, guys. Back up and running. Thanks for all your help! (doing a happy dance)
  9. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Glad to hear it. :)
  10. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^+1
    @OP Lawlz I hate missing simple steps
Search tags for this page

a888 bootloop

,

myphone a888 bootloop

,
myphone a888 bootlop problem
,
myphone a888 stock in bootloop
,

stuck on myphone a888 bootloop