Endless bootloop after trying to return to stock

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Medic343, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. Medic343

    Medic343 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having some issues one of my ROMS, so I decided to return to stock. What I didn't realize was that when I returned to stock, I lost Clockwork Recovery. Now I can't go into recovery load any backups, and I can't get RSD Lite to recognize my phone because it is stuck in the bootloop. Now I don't know what to do! Help!
     
  2. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can't fire it up into the dev mode?
     
  3. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not patronizing u, but since u know what. RSD is u know how do get ur phone into the program menu....that should happen way before the bootloop....u r holding up on the keypad before u plug it in right?

    sent with my thumbs
     
  4. Medic343

    Medic343 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually, I forgot about that. It's been a long time since I rooted the phone. Thanks, you are a lifesaver. I depend on this phone a lot!
     
  5. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No prob....hope u get it up and running!

    sent with my thumbs
     
  6. plasma510

    plasma510 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem. Just pull the battery reboot into bootloader(d-pad up; make sure you catch the boot before it... well boots) then go into rsd and flash sprecovery. From that point you can just flash a new rom.
     
  7. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Pull the battery, wait 30 seconds, pop it back in, press and hold up on the d-pad, boot into bootloader.
     
  8. Medic343

    Medic343 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, guys. Back up and running. Thanks for all your help! (doing a happy dance)
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Glad to hear it. :)
     
  10. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^+1
    @OP Lawlz I hate missing simple steps
     
Search tags for this page

a888 bootloop

,
myphone a888 bootloop
,
myphone a888 bootlop problem
,
myphone a888 stock in bootloop
,
stuck on myphone a888 bootloop