1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can't Install AOSP on my T-Bolt

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by pogibry, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. pogibry
    Offline

    pogibry New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    I've been rooting and installing custom roms since the Droid Eris first came out. I know how what I'm doing. For some reason, no matter what I do, I can't get the new 3.1 or 3.2 to install. I wipe data, cache and dalvik. It installs just fine. When it reboots, it gets stuck on that first thunderbolt splash screen and stays there. I've let it sit for over 30 minutes and nogo. Am I doing anything wrong?
  2. benualson
    Offline

    benualson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this same issue.

    If I remember correctly, Go into Rom Manager, then under recovery you should see your version of ClockworkMod. Make sure this matches the latest version that is listed just below this. If it is not updated, flash it by clicking on Flash ClockworkMod Recovery.

    I hope this helps. If not, let me know & I'll try to retrace my steps a little better.
  3. pogibry
    Offline

    pogibry New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    I needed an update. I will def try it again. Thanks!
  4. gammaxgoblin
    Offline

    gammaxgoblin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you format system. I came from Motorola roms and they don't need this step but it should be done every ROM flash. Fixed all my problems.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  5. Larry_ThaGr81
    Offline

    Larry_ThaGr81 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hesperia
    You need an AOSP compatible kernel to go with that kind of ROM otherwise your phone will hang on the boot screen.

    Sent by my Bolt powered by Thunder