1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can't Install AOSP on my T-Bolt

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by pogibry, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. pogibry
    Offline

    pogibry New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    I've been rooting and installing custom roms since the Droid Eris first came out. I know how what I'm doing. For some reason, no matter what I do, I can't get the new 3.1 or 3.2 roms from Liquid Sense to install. I wipe data, cache and dalvik. It installs just fine. When it reboots, it gets stuck on that first thunderbolt splash screen and stays there. I've let it sit for over 30 minutes and nogo. Am I doing anything wrong?
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,344
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    are you on the correct radio for that ROM?
  3. pogibry
    Offline

    pogibry New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    Interesting. I believe I have the most recent or 2.5. I never thought a radio would cause that. Which should I have for this ROM?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try mounting and wiping system aswell as data cache dalvik. Works for me.

    Sent from my HTC Thunderboltt using droid forums app...
  5. pogibry
    Offline

    pogibry New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    U mean through adb? I've never mounted my system except to root my phone

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

cant install aosp custom roms