Can i freeze these apps?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by eric.scheman, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. eric.scheman
    Offline

    eric.scheman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was wondering if anyone freezes social messaging, social messing service, social networking, social sharing, and social status? I use facebook but not to message or anything. Will that effect it or will it mess with my conatacts pictures because i have them set to pull frrom facebook?
  2. akiles
    Offline

    akiles New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    If you use facebook via the phone social features you may have issues -honestly, I don't remember because I used facebook on my X via blurr once maybe?
    If you use the facebook app, you can freeze everything social. There is a thread regarding apps safe to remove.

  3. eric.scheman
    Offline

    eric.scheman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. Yea I ended up freezing all of them for a day and seeing what would happen and everything functions just fine. I still have the contacts pictures when they call that are linked to Facebook and that's the only I need from social apps.
  4. mkemvp32
    Offline

    mkemvp32 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How exactly does one "FREEZE" the apps?
  5. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Root and Titanium Backup Pro

    Sent from my Untouchable TB using Xparent Tapatalk
  6. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9,006
    Likes Received:
    992
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Need Pro, I assume?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  7. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Yes..its one of the features of the Pro version..which is just a key. :)

    Sent from my Untouchable TB using Xparent Tapatalk
  8. eric.scheman
    Offline

    eric.scheman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use bloatware freezer. Its free
  9. BiGG WiLL
    Offline

    BiGG WiLL New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    would you say that Bloatware Freezer is/works the same?
  10. techgov8
    Offline

    techgov8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I ended up just paying for titanium backup and use that to freeze all my apps. definitely worth the cost