1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Camcorder problem on liberty

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by sgill7, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. sgill7
    Offline

    sgill7 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everytime I try to use the camcorder it force closes. whether Im using the stock version or the blur version it wont work is this a problem with anyone else?? Everything else works great for me though :)
  2. Shelooga
    Offline

    Shelooga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flyers Country

    haven't had that problem my self, but try a few things. One, fix permissions and reboot. Two, try setting fix permission and zip align apks on boot in the Liberty settings. Three, if it isn't there, move the camera.apk to your system files. If this doesn't work I'm sorry I couldn't help. or the old uninstall reinstall the rom
  3. sgill7
    Offline

    sgill7 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that did it thanks man!!! dancedroid
  4. Shelooga
    Offline

    Shelooga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flyers Country
    No problem happy to help. This rom has 100 ways to fix itself
  5. FailMods
    Offline

    FailMods New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same issues and when i take a picture it comes up blank in the gallery. I did fix permissions, zipalign apks, and reinstall the rom but still having the same issues. Any suggestions?
  6. Shelooga
    Offline

    Shelooga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flyers Country
    Did you also set in liberty settings to zip align on boot and fix permissions on boot? And also make sure the camera.apk is in system/app not data/app. I find moving apks to the system fixes issues. Can't explain why though. Hmmmm.. Other than that... I'm not sure what would cause issues
  7. homeeey
    Offline

    homeeey New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try using the blur gallery if you are using the blur camera. IMO AOSP gallery doesn't always work so good with the blur camera
  8. FailMods
    Offline

    FailMods New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did zipalign and fix permissions on boot. Also checked and camera.apk is in system/app. but still the same issues. I dont belive i am using the blur camera(mine has a black border around it with pop up settings).
  9. holyap0c
    Offline

    holyap0c New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im also having the same problem. Try to take a picture but then it doesn't save, camcorder force closes upon use.. etc

    I found the fix permissions option in Liberty Settings but i couldn't find the option to permissions and zipalign on boot.. where is that option located?
    Also already checked that the camera.apk was in the system/app directory. Just trying to exhaust all options before a flash to stock and a reflash of Liberty.
  10. Shelooga
    Offline

    Shelooga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flyers Country


    its not in the liberty toolbox, its under settings/liberty settings, towards the very bottom
  11. holyap0c
    Offline

    holyap0c New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    .....*facepalm*
  12. Shelooga
    Offline

    Shelooga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flyers Country
    hahaha dont sweat it. i overlook so many things every day. hope this helps so you dont need to try the full reinstall
  13. Dirty_WRX
    Offline

    Dirty_WRX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where the planes go, USA
    ok new guy same issue but still no fix