Bionic for Rezound

map0824

Reaction score
I have had my Bionic since a week after release. Since then I've had 4 other Bionics. Random reboots, unable to place calls, and too many data connection problems to count. I really loved the Bionic but am tired of starting over every other week. I haven't seen too many issues discussed on here with the Resound as I have the Bionic.

Has anyone else made this switch?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

Coupe

Reaction score
I have no droid experience other than this phone, but fwiw mechanically it works well and has not given me any real issues with anything but push email, and think I have the answer for that now.

Last edited:

gcoken

Reaction score
I have had the Bionic since day one, did the upgrade of software and have had ZERO problems before the upgrade and none after so I can't understand why you have had so many problems. Did you root it or try to, why was it so troublesome.....Mine has great speed...able to tether it with PDAnet with no problems. Haven't had any reboots or lost files.

OP
M

map0824

Reaction score
Not rooted. I'm not very technical...just use for web, email, and games. I always have 4G off to help conserve battery so I know that wasn't the issue. The weird thing is it seemed to get worse after the update last week.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

RacingTiger03

Reaction score