[AOSP ROM] BETA CyanogenMod 7.1 Alpha Release

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Roms' started by ItsTrentB, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. ItsTrentB
    Offline

    ItsTrentB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern California
    From Hashcode via XDA:

    I am just relaying a message. I have been granted permission by Hashcode to help post where needed, and show support. Hashcode is available at the forums of XDA.. Support him && Check it out
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1308924

  2. ItsTrentB
    Offline

    ItsTrentB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern California
  3. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Random OCD Comment: You should use the quote BBCode around what Hashcode posted. lol

    [*quote]Text[/*quote]

    (Remove *)
  4. svickstc
    Offline

    svickstc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Looking forward to seeing this ironed out..
  5. matthskim
    Offline

    matthskim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can we use the v.92 Bootstrap for other ROMs as well as for this CM7 alpha. In other words, is it ok to scrap the TWEAKED version of d3 bootstrap?
    Please clarify for me. I am confused because i have seen three or more d3 bootstrap floating around.
    Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    No.....the board.config of Hashcode's CM7 compile is built around his safebootstrap and is only for his CM7. Nothing else is and requires the standard bootstrap.

    He has also stated that he will (when the build is more beta and less alpha) compile one for the standard bootstrap recovery as well.
  7. matthskim
    Offline

    matthskim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for your clarification.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. bharrismac
    Offline

    bharrismac New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would flash this but I kinda need to be able to use my phone as a phone. Can't wait for the bugs to get ironed out!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  9. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    you can use the phone in the latest release.
  10. svickstc
    Offline

    svickstc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have Safe Strap ready for this to get worked out...coming along good guys
  11. saintlikesniper
    Offline

    saintlikesniper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Just be careful and note the voice coming from the other end is a little quiet. But it does work just a little quiet

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  12. bharrismac
    Offline

    bharrismac New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i know which gapps to flash?

    EDIT: nevermind! i figured it out!
  13. spacecasespiff
    Offline

    spacecasespiff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did that and my phone kept rebooting every few seconds
    I hope you have better luck then me. Hashcode said that some people are getting this. He is working on it though.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  14. Bullitt6996
    Offline

    Bullitt6996 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lameville, USA
    I can't wait to see how the final looks. Gonna wait til then, thanks for all the hard work!
  15. bharrismac
    Offline

    bharrismac New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This rom is actually pretty fast considering the few things that are broken as if yet. I really like how there is zero blur involved.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  16. svickstc
    Offline

    svickstc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so we are able to dual bot with the safestrap recovery from CM7 to another rom?
  17. flyinglulz
    Offline

    flyinglulz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was unable to get the safe strap recovery working, got stuck at duel core screen, gave up and installed liberty for now

    Teleport Successful
  18. ItsTrentB
    Offline

    ItsTrentB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern California
    OP Updated!
  19. ACalcutt
    Offline

    ACalcutt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The new CyanogenMod worked good after I remember to format /system. When i first installed over Steel Droid (safeboot version) cyanogen was giving me all sorts of errors.

    The only issue I have now that's preventing me from using it is the audio is playing out of the phones speaker when I plug into the headphone jack :-(
  20. aldrichg9
    Offline

    aldrichg9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else having trouble with the hashcodes d/l links from his site?
    I get d/l unsuccessful every time
Search tags for this page

cyanogenmod 7.1 bionic download

,

cyanogenmod 7.1 droid x

,
cyanogenmod 7.1 razer
,
root samsung galaxy tab 7.1