[ROM] [Alpha] Ics4Bionic 01-25-2012

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by dhacker29, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. Kryptyk

    Kryptyk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0

    How is that a dumb question. As stated, I didn't read through the entire 59 pages of posts. SO......my questions still stands, are people just installing to see the layout of the rom or what? I don't think that my question should have gotten thrashed like that. Pretty disrespectful in my opinion.
     
  2. giant25

    giant25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Yes, it's mostly just to test out and play with. If by some miracle you only use wifi, I guess you could use it as your daily, but even then...
     
  3. sigeputking

    sigeputking New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    FM Transmitter

    I have looked over this thread and cant seem to find this application. Where can I find the download for the app?
     
  4. Quada

    Quada New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone able to get data on the latest build? I tried quite a few things but I still can't get 3g or 4g.
     
  5. lilhill

    lilhill Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems Dhacker29 has gotten data working for those with 902 and maybe 901, so I'm trying to update from 5.5.983 to 902, but I'm having an issue.

    I get the same error during install of the 902 zip in stock recovery as Skidoo03 in the last post of the page in this thread: Bionic 5.9.902 Update Is Out - RootzWiki - Page 12

    I understand that my framework-res.apk is not stock, but I don't know how to restore it to stock. I had used Bionic Toolbox to change my battery meter, but changed that meter back to stock. Unfortunately I still get the error.

    Is there a simple way to make my framework-res.apk stock for 5.5.893?

    Thanks!
     
  6. Quada

    Quada New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to basically flash a new system.img file. I don't think you can do this with xml, but you can do it with FXZ but that didn't work for me. What I did was I went here... [GUIDE] How To Receive OTAs Again If You Are On A Leak ***Proven Working Method*** - xda-developers ... followed all of the steps to flash system.img in AP fastboot mode, I updated to 893, updated to 901, and then updated to 902. All of these files can be found on various forums and you can even go directly from 893 to 902 if you find that file. After doing all of this I still kept root.

    A word of warning though, I tried everything to get data, but I'm still not having any luck. There is no market and I can't install apps. This ROM isn't for the feint hearted LOL
     
  7. mikespe

    mikespe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Looks like dhacker finally got it!!!! 4g is now working on ICS!!!! Check his twitter page for info & links...I think he wants to make sure before releasing it here...so I won't post the link yet...

    I'm waiting to find out if anyone is using this rom ouside of safestrap
     
  8. Quada

    Quada New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    How did you get data? I reflashed twice and I still don't get 3g/4g
     
  9. mikespe

    mikespe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Like I said I'm WAITING to see if I can use this without safestrap...check dhacker's twitter feed
     
  10. Quada

    Quada New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I finally got data LOL. It only took 3 reflashes but 4g is confirmed working
     
  11. NickSaul

    NickSaul Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've only heard that 4g is working here, is it safe to say that 3g is working as well?
     
  12. BraddahBoi808

    BraddahBoi808 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've also been seeing problems with safestrap being installed on the new 902... whats the exact way to flash this newer ics build with 4g?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
bioni alfa 01
,
buttonremapper apk download
,
buttonremapper v0 2.4.1.apk free download
,

disable ehrpd bionic

,
ics4bionic
,

ics4bionic rom

,
r3i3as3droot
,
r3i3as3droot .zip
,
rom alfa doidmaster
,

su binary update 3.0.3.2