[ROM] (AOKP) SKYL1N3 Status ONline,Links ONline

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Z4ck, Aug 27, 2012.

  1. bdsullivan76

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Verizons trying to screw me over, if they do I am thinking of going to sprint and the photon Q or the s3. But man the photon looks nice and has an unlockable bootloader, it will get official JB as i highly doubt the D4 will. I may end up with shizzy service compared to vzw but i will have a better phone. :)

    Sent from my DROID4
     
  2. Z4ck

    Z4ck Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Flint,Michigan
    Ratings:
    +36
    Vzw sucks anyways, nov3 I get my att update hello one-x , I miss htc phones
     
  3. DSM4rill

    DSM4rill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    dope ROM, but my wifi is broken... still using it though
     
  4. aFreakAccident

    aFreakAccident New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    WiFi is working fine for me. Using WiFi at home and at work. BlueTooth has issues though.
     
  5. Swifty420

    Swifty420 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah so I have tried numerous times and wiped all kinds of ish lol and I just can't get passed the damn boot animation :( any word on phase 2? I'm hoping that will actually let me use it lol
     
  6. radar77008

    radar77008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Unfortunately Talk has stopped

    Love the rom, but when i try to open talk it closes with the "Unfortunately talk has stopped" message.
    Im on the lastest VZW build and followed the instructions carefully. Anything i can try? All feedback is very much appreciated.
     
  7. radar77008

    radar77008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Flashed the rom without flashing the invertedgtalk and it works fine. Guess i should have had a little more patience before running for help. Thanks guys!
    Again, LOVE THIS ROM!!
     
  8. Swifty420

    Swifty420 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    lucky ass lol im sure its an awesome rom hell this is the first time ive even ran into this problem :(
     
  9. radar77008

    radar77008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    I had the same boot animation issue! It wasnt on this rom, it was happening when I was trying to use rsd to flash the fast boot filesfor the latest stock build from vzw. When it completed, my phone restarted and didnt get past the boot animation. Try holding down both volume buttons when you see the red M when it starts up. You know, the dual core logo. Maybe worth a shot.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. Swifty420

    Swifty420 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can force restart and just do a restore from safestrap still lol just cant try out this rom is all. It gets stuck on the AOKP loop :blink:
     
  11. jarek

    jarek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I switched from these builds to eclipse beause of the data connection dropping out issue. But eclipse is slow compared to these builds, and eclipse also invisibly eats battery like a monster.

    Has the 4G/3G data dropping out issue been solved yet?
     
  12. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    I had no data the morning after I flashed this when I turned wifi off. I toggled to GSM Only for a minute, then switched to LTE/CDMA/EVDO/GSM/WCDMA and haven't had any issues since. Even after switching to wifi and back.

    Droid 4 - AOKP Skyline
     
  13. jarek

    jarek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This workaround never worked for me, not once. I tried for less than 5 seconds, 5 seconds on the dot, 1 minute, 5 minutes, and 30 min. It was frustrating, to say the least. Rebooting didn't solve the issue either. The only thing that worked was booting into safestrap and wiping the cache. Every, single, time. Because my D4 is my only phone and I use it as a GPS while driving, I can't use these awesome roms until the data issue has been fixed :/
     
  14. Duck_Hunt

    Duck_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I double tab airplane mode in my power widget and data comes back up. Have to everytime i reboot, and maybe once or twice throughout the day. Well worth h it to be able to rock this rom. Or Aokp in general.
     
  15. Z4ck

    Z4ck Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Flint,Michigan
    Ratings:
    +36
    Interesting, you guys really are a silent community... hmm !!!!

    Sent from my DROID 4 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page

aokp skyline droid 4

,
axiom skyline bionic rom
,
skiline rom bionic
,
skyl1n3@ymail.com
,
skyline rom screenshots