Alarm

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Tech Support' started by kpoker, Apr 24, 2012.

  1. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are there any issues with the Alarm not going off? Slept through alarm twice now which I have never done before. I only have battery extender running. Any reason why the alarm might not be going off?
  2. hendricks026
    Offline

    hendricks026 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure on alarm issues with the D4, but I've had similar experiences of easily sleeping through alarms on my old D1 and just determined it to be the ease of dismissing the alarms, so easy that you could do it in your sleep(literally). My fix was Alarm Clock Extreme(there's ad-supported and paid versions). It may sound super nerdy, but you can set it up so that in order for you to dismiss the alarm you have to solve a simple math problem, of which you can select varying levels of difficulty. I've been using it for probably over a year or so and have maybe slept through 1 or 2 alarms which I have no idea how it happened.

    If you chose to try this out, a fair warning, prepare to be amazed at how stupid you are when just waking up. I'm a mechanical engineering student and usually struggle to dismiss the alarm with problems as simple as 63-15 or 17*6.

    Hope this helps!

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
  3. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Would that waste more resources or its fine?
  4. hendricks026
    Offline

    hendricks026 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't had any issues with my battery life or performance so I dont think it has a very large footprint.
  5. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anyway to see exactly how much in memory or resources it takes up?
  6. jcw122
    Offline

    jcw122 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    had this problem this morning