5.9.905, anyone? Pulled from Cheesecake server for your pleasure!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Dave12308, May 16, 2012.

  1. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    That includes forever root as done by motofail and others that employ the chmod?
     
  2. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    Correct the updates dont verify if the phone is rooted just the system to see if it matches a stock 5.5.9xx system
     
  3. Tonik
    Offline

    Tonik Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +43
    No, you do not need to unroot. You will be fine.
     
  4. budpaul
    Offline

    budpaul New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    In everyone happy with 905? Am on 904 atm and debating flashing back to 902 to upgrade to 905....
     
  5. Tominnh
    Offline

    Tominnh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn so I have to drop back to 902 to get the phone to install 905?
     
  6. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    If your on stock now, i posted a xml earlier that will keep your sdcard & data intact.
     
  7. Tominnh
    Offline

    Tominnh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Am not rooted and on 904 tried the link for 905 but the install keeps failing
     
  8. Tominnh
    Offline

    Tominnh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wish they would just give us the f ics
     
  9. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    You need to be on 902
     
  10. Tonik
    Offline

    Tonik Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +43
    You will need to get it back to 902 if you want 905. All the Moto updates work that way...they look for the current released version (902) and if it isn't there they won't work. If I where you I would hold back and see what they release as a final. I can't imagine it will be much longer. If it is 904 you are already done, but if you go back to 902 and then add 905 and they make it 904...or 906 you will have to go back to 902 again. If you don't mind maybe having to do it a couple of times then go for it. I speak from experience with the first update for this phone. I guessed wrong and had to flash back to stock several times. It worked out fine, but was annoying.
     
  11. Tominnh
    Offline

    Tominnh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks maybe I'll sleep on it lol
     
  12. Tonik
    Offline

    Tonik Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +43
    Haha, yea no hurry. And don't worry about it. The path back is easy now. Not like the old days and the first update. We had to jump through some hoops to fix ourselves on that one.
     
  13. Bigv5150
    Offline

    Bigv5150 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    So if I download and place the second XML in the fxz file I won't lose any data it will retain my system like I did an ota update. Also where do you put the file in the fxz.
     
  14. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes, if your on stock. Just place the xml in the folder with the 902 images. run the eye_dea xml instead of the original.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2012
  15. johnlgalt
    Offline

    johnlgalt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    3rd rock
    Ratings:
    +0
    On .904 rooted w/ safestrap for ICS4BIONIC nee CM9 SelfKang. I've switched to unsafe system, and am about to FXZ using the modified XML (probably eye-dea's even though I did not have a lot of data for stock, still, would be nice to have what little I do have there intact) to revert to .902.

    Is the best way to do this to just add the .XML into the FXZ file directly, or to extract it and replace it in the extracted folder?

    (And I sure wish I had known about this modified XML when safestrap crapped out on me and I had to FXZ back to stock - and lost all internal data lol)

    Thanks Timmy, Sarge, and everyone else....
     
Search tags for this page
5.9.905 fzx zip file
,
5.9.905 bionic fxz
,
5.9.905 firmware zip download software
,
5.9.905 fxz zip
,

bionic 5.9.905 fxz

,
blur version.5.9.902.xt875.verizon.en.us.zip
,
droid bionic stock update.zip
,
fastboot fxz files for .905 rom download
,
fxz 905 bionic download
,
fxz droid bionic 5.9.905