Will the Incredible ever be as popular as the DROID?

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Verizon is not giving any advertising to the Incredible. And until the Inventory matches the demand sales will be slow.

What's the latest of that thing anyway, last I heard it was discontinued, then I think somebody else said no. Not trying to change the subject, just get the facts straight.

Mojo

Reaction score
Well I make my living selling these devices, and I can tell you that I get more requests for the incredible than the Droid. If there was not inventory issues with the incredible. It would easily out sell the Droid 1. So IMO yes the incredible has already got more popular then Droid 1.

But if you talk to the mass public, the ones that don't know the difference between a blackberry storm and a Droid, and ask them if they have even heard of the Incredible they will say no. But I guarantee you they've heard of the Droid.

I do talk to the public...lol.. and trust me they know what the incredible is.

Mojo

Reaction score
Verizon is not giving any advertising to the Incredible. And until the Inventory matches the demand sales will be slow.

What's the latest of that thing anyway, last I heard it was discontinued, then I think somebody else said no. Not trying to change the subject, just get the facts straight.

Its not discontinued. They just changed the skew code.

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Well I make my living selling these devices, and I can tell you that I get more requests for the incredible than the Droid. If there was not inventory issues with the incredible. It would easily out sell the Droid 1. So IMO yes the incredible has already got more popular then Droid 1.

But if you talk to the mass public, the ones that don't know the difference between a blackberry storm and a Droid, and ask them if they have even heard of the Incredible they will say no. But I guarantee you they've heard of the Droid.